We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay all around!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay all around!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the 100 building. While we agree the property needs a bit of updating, overall it was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and nicely appointed, with a great view of the Golf Course ... and we aren't even golfers. The staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating.

I could go on and on about the food at the Temet Grill - having eaten most breakfasts and dinners there during our stay. It's clear, based on prior positings, that the Grill did not always live up to guests expectations - they exceeded ours! Breakfast is outstanding, the French Toast was the best we've ever tasted, the Smoked Salmon was very fresh & plentiful, the Eggs Benedict was light & the eggs were poached perfectly! As far as dinner was concerned, my prime rib, requested to be cooked 'rare', was perfect and the Butternut Squash soup was delightful. Even the bar menu was delicious. Although we weren't originally thrilled with the late night options, we were pleasantly surprised at how delicious the Bruscetta and Fig & Arugula Flatbreatd were - even as an evening meal!

Our kudos to the new chef... we would stay here based on the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the fantastic fare at the Temet Grill

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to get the best views, which are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    230
    98
    61
    65
See reviews for
129
375
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was clean and well appointed. My husband enjoyed the proximity of the golf course and played several times. We visited the nearby vineyards by limousine which was very enjoyable. The restaurant on site was good and the breakfast was good. We ate here in the evening too great selection and cooked nicely and very tasty.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor overlooking the golf course are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willywoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great romantic getaway. Easy access to the wineries. The grapeline shuttle will pick you up and drop you off. Excellent room accommodations. Even got an room upgrade because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it for one or two nights.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the Temecula Creek Inn for one night. Check in was easy and we were upgraded! Our room was on the lower floor with a view of the golf course. the room was nice, clean with an updated feel. We received a nice bottle of complimentary wine and we received a late check-out. Overall we were very happy with our stay and I would love to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Came for a quick wine tasting get away. The staff here were efficient and friendly. We stayed in a Queen room, and it was HUGE comfortable and clean. We ate at both the Temet Grill and the smaller snack bar downstairs from the grill. Both were very good. Nice to have a gym on site to work off all of the good wine and food! Close to downtown, and Grapeline Tours pick you up right in the lobby if you want to do some wine tasting during your stay without having to do the driving. Overall, a really nice time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I made reservations through a third party for this property and I called the Inn wanting to confirm what type of room we had. The clerk told me we had a Double Queen and I said that I had wanted a King, being that we were celebrating both of our 50th birthdays, she was very gracious and upgraded us to a King overlooking the golf course at no charge! We got to the room around 3:30 p.m., found a nice card wishing us happy birthday and a bottle of wine, (very nice!) The grounds were lovely, our patio looked over the "something-th" hole of the course, bed was very comfy. We then were off to the wineries, hit only 3, most close at 5, and then off to see Kathy Griffin at Pachanga. We got back to the room and sat out on the patio with a bottle of wine until 2 a.m.. We had a fabulous breakfast at the restaurant in the a.m. REALLY YUMMY! It was a quick trip, but it felt like we were away for longer.

Room Tip: Over looking the golf course is very panoramic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Hubby and I ditched the kids for wine tasting and an overnight getaway in temecula. We booked this room for a decent deal, 99 bucks. Our room was nice, right on the golf course. Clean room, clean bath, ample space, and comfortable atmosphere. Kind of rustic chic. It's located near old town and pretty close to wineries. We slept good, with the exception of our neighbor banging on the walls. Apparently the walls are pretty thin and they could hear our tv. Staff took car of it. Overall a good stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindimmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#2 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing