We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great mini escape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great mini escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the Temecula Creek Inn for one night. Check in was easy and we were upgraded! Our room was on the lower floor with a view of the golf course. the room was nice, clean with an updated feel. We received a nice bottle of complimentary wine and we received a late check-out. Overall we were very happy with our stay and I would love to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    239
    104
    65
    67
See reviews for
137
385
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Came for a quick wine tasting get away. The staff here were efficient and friendly. We stayed in a Queen room, and it was HUGE comfortable and clean. We ate at both the Temet Grill and the smaller snack bar downstairs from the grill. Both were very good. Nice to have a gym on site to work off all of the good wine and food! Close to downtown, and Grapeline Tours pick you up right in the lobby if you want to do some wine tasting during your stay without having to do the driving. Overall, a really nice time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I made reservations through a third party for this property and I called the Inn wanting to confirm what type of room we had. The clerk told me we had a Double Queen and I said that I had wanted a King, being that we were celebrating both of our 50th birthdays, she was very gracious and upgraded us to a King overlooking the golf course at no charge! We got to the room around 3:30 p.m., found a nice card wishing us happy birthday and a bottle of wine, (very nice!) The grounds were lovely, our patio looked over the "something-th" hole of the course, bed was very comfy. We then were off to the wineries, hit only 3, most close at 5, and then off to see Kathy Griffin at Pachanga. We got back to the room and sat out on the patio with a bottle of wine until 2 a.m.. We had a fabulous breakfast at the restaurant in the a.m. REALLY YUMMY! It was a quick trip, but it felt like we were away for longer.

Room Tip: Over looking the golf course is very panoramic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Hubby and I ditched the kids for wine tasting and an overnight getaway in temecula. We booked this room for a decent deal, 99 bucks. Our room was nice, right on the golf course. Clean room, clean bath, ample space, and comfortable atmosphere. Kind of rustic chic. It's located near old town and pretty close to wineries. We slept good, with the exception of our neighbor banging on the walls. Apparently the walls are pretty thin and they could hear our tv. Staff took car of it. Overall a good stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindimmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 9pm, check in was quick, sadly the restaurant was closed and room service had stopped for the night :(
The room was a lot bigger than I expected and the bed was really comfy.
On my booking it said there was a mini bar in the room, not in ours there wasnt!
We did have a fridge in our room with two bottles of water, sadly the fridge must have been on its way out as it made noise all night, we were so tired after a 9 hour drive that we didnt want to have the hassle of moving rooms. Woke up 6am, and at 630 the fridge stopped making noise!!
As we had arrived in the dark we werent able to see the hotel surroundings, so it was a pleasant surprise when we opened our curtains to a gorgeous view of the golf course and lots of hot air balloons in the sky :)
There is a pool and hot tub, but we never used them or tried the restaurant. We left pretty early the following morning and already there were lots of golfers on the course.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahlou145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is set on a beautiful golf course with spectacular views. We reserved a king room, but on check in told we had been upgraded to a king suite for the same price, which was already reasonable. The suite was lovely, extremely clean and modern and had a wrap around balcony, that looked over the well groomed golf course. Although set back away from main roads, easy access to stores and restaurants just minutes away. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Food was good the usual California cuisine and had a great view of the golf course. The grounds are kept supremely clean and very friendly service. Our next trip to visit all the vineyards, we will definitely, be staying at the Temecula Creek Inn without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurrietaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Temecula Creek Inn as my cousin's son was getting married on the grounds. I found the accommodations to be quite comfortable. The grounds were lovely, the rooms were, well, roomy, the bathroom was great - very well lit - and had a private toilet. Along with the flat screen TV and patio that overlooked the golf course, all in all, I was very happy. The wedding venue was fabulous and the service, provided by the inn, was excellent. While we didn't dine on the property (with the exception of the reception - and the food was great) and we did not golf, I would absolutely return to TCI.

Room Tip: I was not familiar with the layout of the buildings prior to arrival. There are three levels - lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing