We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worried About TA Reviews but Temecula Creek Inn Was Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Co., CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worried About TA Reviews but Temecula Creek Inn Was Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are golfers and have been going to TCI occasionally over the past 9 years. We hadn't been there for apx. 2 years, but it was always very nice so I didn't hesitate to make reservations for our small group of 3 couples. As an afterthought, I checked TripAdvisor a few days before our trip. I was horrified at some of the reviews, but we were in the no-cancellation period, so we crossed our fingers and went.

I have to say that even though TCI is aging, it is doing it reasonably gracefully. Our rooms in the 200 building were just fine - comfortable, lovely view and very nice. The bathroom had the best light for women who want to see what their makeup looks like that I have ever encountered in any hotel I have ever been in, including a well-placed close-up wall-mirror w/reversable magnified side. The bathroom was more than adequate and conveniently arranged. We also had a wet bar with mirror & coffee setup that was separate from the bathroom and very convenient. The bed was fine & they had plenty of chairs & plasma TV. Our (the 6 of us) only complaint about our stay was the coffeemaker. We didn't like it at all!

We ate one nite in the bar. The food was excellent with interesting choices, but not inexpensive. We had no complaint as it was very good.

My husband and I ate in the Temet Grill (the main restaurant) one nite. It is quite expensive, but we both shared a Cheese Plate and had the grilled Flatiron Steak with a glace sauce, applewood bacon polenta and kale "salad." It was wonderful - one of the best meals we've had lately. Service was very good.

The economic times have affected Temecula Creek as it has most businesses and there were not that many diners at the restaurant. It is a mystery to us how they can keep up the quality of the food and service considering these times.

The golf course is really lovely and great fun. As a golf resort, or general relaxation getaway - TCI is wonderful. True, it is not a luxurious resort - but it is a VERY nice resort. The location is beautiful with flowers, trees and green grass everywhere. If you want to be close to the wineries, we think a 20 minute drive is not that much of an issue - but of course that's up to you.

Possibly there are rooms that have issues - I don't know, but I would advise avoiding the building near the highway as you enter the road to the resort if noise bothers you.

Room Tip: If you are worried about negative reviews, talk to them beforehand about the location of your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moltenled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    225
    96
    60
    64
See reviews for
125
374
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter had her wedding here in October 2012. Let's start with the carpeting in the "ballroom", it looked like it had not been cleaned in years, disgusting. Things went straight downhill from there. They tried to run things through on our credit cards without permission. The "wedding suite" that came with the wedding package smelled like something wet had died in there. We were promised only wait staff would serve alcohol, but not only did they leave bottles around, but every single employee of Temecula Creek Inn disappeared during the reception. When it was time to cut the cake, I had to go outside and find my way to the kitchen to locate anyone. I asked why no one was serving drinks, and was told they had run out! We had requested and been promised one gluten free meal, which was not served. Our guest was told they didn't have anything, but if she wanted to wait, they would make her some pancakes with sugar free syrup! The tried to charge us $100 for "free" water bottles. The list goes on and on, but you get the picture. Run, do not walk, away from this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LKC999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula_Creek_Inn, General Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your wedding experience at the Inn. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal here is to provide every guest with exceptional service and a comfortable and welcoming environment each and every time guests visit our property and your comments can only help us improve.

Our Food & Beverage Management Team is looking into these issues and will contact you directly with an update to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a really nice time at the resort...took advantage of the great food at the restaurant, the tennis court and the golfing...and it was convenient to all the wine vineyards that we wanted to visit.

In particular, the staff were great...checking in was a breeze, checking out was polite and efficient and the wait staff were excellent at both the restaurant and the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We absolutely LOVE this place and have been there three times since we live only an hour away. The food is great and the service has always been spectacular. In fact, this last visit, my wife left her reading glasses in the room. The head of housekeeping called us the next day and said they would send them back to us. How about THAT for really great service. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a friendly place and seems relaxing but I was there for the Zombie run at Vail Lake so only spent the night and checked out in the morning (still dark). Bathrooms are larger than most places, beds are comfortable except careful sitting on the edge or the mattress tips. It is on the rustic side more than I expected for the price, so I am glad I used my frequent flyer miles to pay for this.

Room Tip: There are three levels and you have to climb stairs. If you have a pet or have trouble getting up st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zombiesurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First of all, when my husband and I booked this hotel, we believed they were in the heart of Temecula wine country based on their website. Boy, were we surprised to find the hotel 20 minutes from the closest winery! We were told by the manager she could not approve our cancellation and she would have to call their booking rep on the phone to see if we could get our money back. Needless to say, we decided to give it a shot.
We were placed in a very outdated corner room closest to the highway with very audible traffic noise. Their outdoor "patio" was a slab of concrete with a recliner. We were awakened the next morning by the sound of a handyman sawing or sanding in the room above us. The one positive note is their on site restaurant was quite tasty. The staff was pleasant but obviously ineffective when coming to making decisions. Not where we wanted to stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Oh did I mention...when we had breakfast the next morning, the hostess told us we were supposed to have a free lunch the day before! We still have no idea how this happened (especially since their official check in time is 4pm). It would have been nice to have been told that when we were allowed to check in early. They did end up comping our breakfast .

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the restaurant..better view and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We attended a nice wedding, in a beautiful setting, at the hotel’s Stone House. Our room, however, was a big disappointment. We would have been more forgiving had we paid a much lower rate, but at $200 per night (plus tax), it was a huge rip off. While many rooms have a view of the golf course, ours looked out among weeds and bushes. The room was old and tired, and smelled musty. The chairs were threadbare. Paint was chipping. The carpet was repaired, if you could call it that, with tacks showing. The bathroom was tiny. The toilet was so close to the cabinets, the cabinet doors would not fully open. The shower was smaller than some we’ve had in Europe. The shower head would not point down enough, and water sprayed all over the floor. At checkout, the clerk asked how we felt about our stay. We told her, but she could not have been any more uninterested. Our feeling was the hotel relies on its location and golf course, and is complacent about the quality and price of its rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to I-15--super noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula_Creek_Inn, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Inn. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations.

The Inn is working dliigently to make great efforts to improve the internal and external aspects of the property.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the true Temecula Creek Inn experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing