We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great work retreat location.”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great work retreat location.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our third year to stay here. We love the convenience of being so close to San Diego but still being able to get away. The rooms are not fancy but the beds are very comfortable. The check-in area starts the trip off with a roaring fire going in the lobby area. Because we are on a retreat we also booked the meeting room which is just perfect for the 7 of us to get some serious yearly plans made. The meeting room cost was $130 and really made the difference for the success of our retreat. For lunch we went to Faulkner Winery and ate at The Pinnacle Restaurant. Excellent meal and views, we also did a little wine tasting before heading back. We always have dinner on site at the Temet Grill and the food is fabulous. A little pricey but this year I booked all 4 rooms with the romance package and for $10 extra each room received a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a 4 course dinner at Temet Grill. The dinner was amazing. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scrippsranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    249
    112
    72
    71
See reviews for
145
411
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just returned from a nice one night stay for our anniversary, and to be honest there are pluses and minuses to this property. On the plus side, the property is beautiful. My husband was able to hit balls at the driving range and they let him borrow clubs for free. The coffee and water in the lobby and plush robes are also nice touches. Because it was our anniversary, our room was upgraded to one with a view of the golf course and we had a note and complimentary bottle of wine waiting when we checked in. Both the upgrade and the attention Tracy at the front desk gave us (in suggesting wineries, etc) made me bump this place from three to four stars.

The only real complaint I have is the price--I would say definitely come here if you have a coupon or something but don't pay the full rate. For $240 (weekend rate) the rooms are basic and the buildings dated. Also, the resort fee is silly. I rated a 3 on sleep quality because we could hear a crying baby and playing children in the room next to us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

two night stay here while looking at property in the area. I booked online and did not receive any confirmation email, only the confirmation page that was displayed online after I made the reservation. My rate plan included breakfast and what is called "Flights 'N Bites." When I checked in, I was given a certificate for the Flights 'N Bites and a welcome letter. This letter stated that I was entitled to "breakfast and dinner," as well as the Flights 'N Bites. I was happy, as I thought this was an "upgrade." Upon check out, I guessed wrong. I was told the letter was "in error." They took no responsibility for their mistake, as I had based my dining options on their "offer." Plus, only one breakfast was included, not two (two-night reservation). The Flights 'N Bites cost was was complimentary.

Besides their unwillingness to take responsibility for their error, the rest of the stay was average. The room was badly in need of work. There were marks on the wall, stains on the carpet, and gashes in the furniture. Bed linen was average but not very comfortable. The entire room was basically in need of maintenance.

The outside property was nice and appeared very well maintained, unlike the rooms.

Temet Grill, which I used for breakfast and one dinner, was average. Dinner menu was limited and breakfast order was overcook on one day and almost raw (poached eggs) on the next. Waitress, two wrote nothing down, got my second day's breakfast order wrong.

Unless you're laying golf here, there are other places in Temecula that deserve your attention. Not this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChiefDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away just for a night. This place was perfect! It's in the heart of Temecula Wine Country. We purchased a Groupon for a one night's stay that included wine tasting for 2 at three local wineries. We've lived in San Diego for 25 years and have never stayed at the Temecula Creek Inn (1 hour away)! We'll definitely be back. The room was spectacular. It was quiet and very clean! I was also very impressed with the staff who answer the phones for reservations. They were very customer-friendly and flexible.

It's close to Old Town Temecula, so don't miss out on that. Beautiful shopping, olive oil tasting, wine tasting etc. Also, we love to hike. My husband found a place called the Santa Rosa Plateau just about 10 min north of Temecula. Very worth the drive and the hike was really great! All levels of hiking ability.

Room Tip: Rooms with sliding door facing grassy area are quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Long before we ever arrived for our weekend getaway, the gracious, kid glove treatment began, setting a wonderful tone for what was to come. Once we arrived, the staff managed to go even further with their perfect interpretation of concierge level service. The property is private and lush with many different varieties of trees and plantings making the place a beautiful relaxing, retreat. Even though we arrived early, our room was ready for us; crisp, spotless and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed a scrumptious box lunch prepared by the staff with fantastically fresh sandwiches and many other goodies, (including my favorite brie!) overlooking the golf course from our equally spotless patio area. After going out for a couple of fun tastings at two of the many local wineries, we wound down after dinner by relaxing in the sparklingly clean jacuzzi followed by a splendid night's sleep. We will definitely return to this beautiful property for more romantic getaways!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SettingSun_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Wow, I am impressed with the Temecula Creek Inn. The stay was wonderful, we used the living social deal and were treated as VIPs. The property is private and the minute we got there we had been able to escape into vacation mode. It was a very romantic trip and the restaurant was delicious! Thank you for the wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padmasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Visited Temecula for a girls birthday weekend and choose the Temecula Inn based on price and photos from their website. Then, checked out Trip Advisor (you would think I would learn to do this first) and was concerned that there was goind to be an issue. I called and asked to be upgraded to a renovated room - but only the King rooms have been renovated and I needed two doubles.

Im happy to report that the room, while a little bit dated, was very nice, good bedding, comfy beds and granite countertops in the bath and wet bar. All the rooms overlook the golf course and its a very quite place which was much appreciated after the buzz of the casinos. Its also very close to Pechanga so we were able to take a taxi there and back (front desk recommended this). They even provided a fruit plate for my girlfriends birthday - that was a nice touch. If you are looking for a less expensive alternative to staying at the casinos or wineries, this is a good option. On our next trip we are going to try the onsire restaurants, pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room is you only need a King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacarandaSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing