We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Nice but Some Glitches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“New, Nice but Some Glitches”
Reviewed June 2, 2007

It was the annual Balloon Festival in Temecula and rooms were scarce.
We booked (probably) the last room a month early and were happy we'd gotten a suite.

The location is easy, directly off the 15 Frwy at Winchester, and access was fine. But we arrived fifteen minutes past check in time only to find our room 'not available'. Well, sometimes things go wrong - we'd just had a poor lunch at Mad Madeline's Grill (see our review) and so this was the way the day seemed to go - but then our suite was declared 'out of service' (due to plumbing problems) and we were given another room. Not a suite but at this late date? The room was very nice excepting a 'music' box that kept flashing blue light (like some psychedelic seventies dance room) that could only be turned off by unplugging the devices! Not spacious but well designed to have a smallish 'living' area isolated from the bedroom. That is were this hotel SHINES. The bed was absolutely luxurious with a nice pillow top feel that made for good sleeping. We had a 'freeway side' room and noise abatement was splendid. However the requirement for a closed window made the sleeping a bit (tiny) stuffy. But that bed!

Staff was professionally courteous and attentive. No standouts. Room amenities good, about average, but that BED! Don't like paper coffee cups but staff did provide china mugs on request and so, coffee and a good bed. It is a nice place to stay and we'd suggest it to all.

  • Liked — The Bed was very nice
  • Disliked — Paper coffee cups in the rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RoamingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    90
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
65
69
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

Booked this hotel and was a little scared cause it was so new and there hasn't been much written up about it. I must say though that it was quite a pleasant experience. Everything from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms look sparkling new. We booked one of the larger King Suites and it was well worth it. The 2 flat panel tv's were a nice touch and the bed was comfortable. Nice size bathroom as well.

Asked the front desk for some dinner recommendations and they were quite accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was quite sufficient as well. I could tell right then when I saw them constantly refilling the bread, bagels and juices that they really stress attention to detail with their staff.

All in all, it was a great spot to crash for the night after a day of wine tasting. That being the point of our trip, I was a little skeptical of booking a place away from the wineries that might dull the romantic aspect of the trip. Especially a place right next to the highway. The Fairfield Inn definitely delivered though. It tied around the weekend trip nicely and we'll be back if we're in the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the entire hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2007

My friend and I were thrilled to see this brand new hotel open just a couple of weeks before our vacation. Of course, as a new hotel it was super clean, but we found the design and layout to also be nice. Our standard room was a bit on the small side, but it had high ceilings and was perfect for two people needing two beds. The beds were extra soft and comfy, the flat screen tv was a nice feature, and we liked that the bathroom was good sized.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the health club was adequate, and the lobby area was large and comfortable. Although the pool was small we would have used it if it hadn't been raining.

We would suggest taking a drive in the nearby wine country, and exploring the small hillside roads. This area offers awesome views and interesting landscapes (especially if you are not from the western region). Also, Old Town Temecula is worth a visit (there's a farmer's market offering some organic produce, fresh cooked foods, and other merchandise on Saturday morning).

Overall, the hotel was clean and nice, the immediate area was clean though croweded with strip malls, and the surrounding areas offered lots of interesting small-town areas to explore.

  • Liked — Clean and interesting surrounding areas (exploring or shopping)
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank friendly_clean_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2007

As a Marriott Elite member, I tend to stay at Marriotts, when I travel. I have never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before, but had some points to use for a free stay, and since this hotel opened at the end
of March, it was brand new, and worth a shot.

My first impression was nice. It does not look like the cookie cutter
Fairfield you normally see. I have included some photos. The lobby is
nice, fire place, breakfast area, 2 computer work stations, and a nice sitting area.

After our quick check-in we got to our room. 301. It was bland, clean
white. The room was small, probably 300 sq ft. 2 Big beds, nice plush
euro tops with very good looking and feeling linen. Kinda out of place, but a nice surprise. Also had a flat panel TV. The bathroom was standard, but did have a granite counter. After a minute of deliberation, I went down to enquire about an upgrade, as the room was clean and comfy, just small. For $20 I got an executive suite at approx. 400/450 sq ft, it had a living room with pullout couch, chair
and coffee table, and large flat panel tv. A desk with free high speed internet and comfy desk chair. THe bedroom had 2 queen beds, extra plush, 3' or more off the ground and really comfortable, and another flat panel tv.

The staff is very friendly, and the place is very clean. Of course being 2 weeks old it would be bad to be dirty. But still. The pool is
non descript, goes to 5' and is approx. 20'x12' with a 8 person jacuzzi. Would stay here again!

  • Liked — Size of suite, newness, location
  • Disliked — plain bland decoration. If rough crowd shows up it will show it's age FAST!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.6 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing