We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay--just off the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay--just off the freeway”
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This was our 6th visit to Temecula and 3rd stay at Fairfield. We usually stay 7-9 days The weekly rate is very reasonable. Our room was clean and included a small refrig & microwave. Breakfast items are good... nice variety. The staff is very friendly. We'll be back

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
65
69
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont Shore, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Marriott brand of hotels is consistently reliable. The Fairfield Inn and Suites is no exception with their modern, spacious rooms to friendly staff, this was a good way for us to spend the night in Temecula while visiting friends.

The location is somewhat isolated being among many local businesses in a strip mall. The hotel is located near the freeway, but don't let that be a drawback. During our stay, surprisingly, we did not notice the noise.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

This hotel is right off of the freeway, close to some nice local eating, and the staff is very friendly, hotel always clean, and for business travelers it's just what you are needing. Parking is free, they've got the standard Fairfield grocery selection, nice tvs and FREE HIGH SPEED. I've stayed here many times, and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomavs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed here on a Sunday evening after a day of wineries (be warned, it was full on the Saturday, so you may want to pre-book)
Reasonable rate, good room with fridge.
Cold pool, but nice spa.
Close to freeway, but we asked for a room at the front and heard nothing to disturb us.
Compimentary internet use and breakfast, both appreciated.
Excellent steakhouse (Vailranch) about five minutes walk away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a city by a lake, WA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

It's a long story as to why we stayed in Temecula for our trip to Legoland (in Carlsbad) and the Wild Animal Park (Escondido), but I'm glad we did. It's a nice three-story hotel with complimentary breakfast. Not just a waffle iron and cereal like some other places, they even have Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches! It's located right by the on/off ramp to I-15, but it wasn't noisy at all whle we stayed there. It's set off the street behind a Jack-in-the-Box. We didn't get a chance to go in the pool or hot tub, but it was nice to have the option.

If you stay here, be sure to visit Old Town Temecula just south down Jefferson Ave. It's quaint. We stumbled upon it when we took an exit or so too early.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabefolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel in the end of June. We found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Hotel was also very quiet. The location is excellent. If traveling to the Temecula area we would definitely stay here again. We had a nice room with two queen beds. Beds were comfortable, medium / firm side with comfortable bedding. We didn't spend alot of time at the hotel but did use the pool and hottub one evening. The hotel staff was very nice. The only complaint I would have would be to request a room that is not an "adjoining" room. We had arrived at 4:00 a.m. and so we were sleeping late the next day before attending a wedding. The conversation from the adjoining room just came right through the common/door in between the rooms. Hallway noise was very minimal, just had this noise due to the room being connected to another. I would absolutely recommend requesting not to have that type of room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillYAZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This was my 3rd trip to Temecula and the other two times I stayed at the Temecula Valley Inn, but the price was so high, and we needed 3 rooms for our group, so we shopped around and foudn the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The location is right off the 15 freeway, easy to get to, however you will hear the freeway from your room. Our room was 219 which overlooked the pool. Be advised that the pool is open till 11:00PM and after a long day of winetasting, you may not want to be up that late, since the wine tour we went on picked us up at 10 AM... the pool was very loud and rowdy. The room was okay. nothing overly fancy or special, but it was fine for our needs! The breakfast was a nice treat, make your own waffles, assorted fruit, yogurt, bakery goodies, better than I had expected it to be, it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly, which is nice, however the places they recommended were not always great. All in all the Fairfield is an okay place to stay, nothing amazing, but not a dump!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isitfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.6 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing