We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Everything that shines in not gold"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“"Everything that shines in not gold"”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The facade looks beautiful...we were excited, until we walked into our room :/

Hair on the bathroom floor!!!!

Hair in the tub!!!

Remote does not change channels unless you are literally 1 foot away from the T.V. Annoying!

Freezer, it was so loud we had to disconnect the fridge.

Walls are paper thin! Nice just what I want to do is hear my neighbor talking at midnight :/

Room, bird cage size! Horrible.

Amenities....NONE! Equivalent to a Motel 6 inside, wish I was exaggerating :/

Wi-Fi, the worst ....kicked us off more times than I care to recall.

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, BYPASS THIS P.O.S.... $169 is HIGHWAY ROBBERY!!!

Springhill Suites has GREAT rooms, loved it there!
+CLEAN
+Spacious
+Well appointed, the bathroom & shower are separated with full sliding doors. Nice for extra privacy.
+Great Wi-FI.
+Charging capabilities for iPhone or iPad (great bonus).
+Separate work station.
+Comfy beds & pillows.
+Quiet rooms.

They were SOLD OUT or my husband & I would have bailed!!!

ONLY positive:
Anthony our front desk clerk was friendly, efficient, patient with our reservation & most of all very accommodating! Thx Anthony :)

Forfeit this place!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank billionsandnocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    94
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
68
69
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Many Inns in Temecula had comments related to noise from the adjacent freeway, but fewer noise comments at the Fairfield Inn. Booked a room, good choice. The room was clean and quiet. Got a great nights rest.
Other places offered a microwave in the room but the Fairfield didn't provide that..In the end, it wasn't necessary. Breakfast buffet was nothing special but provided good variety and was certainly edible. Got me off to a good start in the mornings. Defiantly better than, "Have a donut" that some places offer.

Doubt you can find a better place to stay in Temecula without a much steeper rate. I would absolutely stay here again should I ever return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times now for business and have stayed in a very nice suite for a very reasonable price. I look forward to staying here because the beds are very comfortable! It is in a great location with lots of dining options nearby and also shopping. Rooms are very spacious and clean, staff very friendly, and the free breakfast is always good. I will definitely stay here again whenever I am in Temecula.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDDChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yardley pa
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Spent a few days here as a midpoint to meet friends. The hotel is Marriott's version of a basic hotel. We usually stay at Marriott hotels or Residence Inns. We were very pleased to find a very clean, nice rooms, and very pleasant public areas. Pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. Breakfast is a nice step up from a continental breakfast, but more basic than in a Residence Inn.

Hotel has views of pool or road. Surprisingly, the pool view was noisier (close to highway) and the road view was on the other side shopping center parking lot. We took a road view after recommendation from the front desk and it was and very quiet.

Temecula itself was charming. Main street of antique shops, galleries and tourist stores. Cute restaurants. Many very nice vineyard tours in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Hotel has views of pool or road. Surprisingly, the pool view was noisier (close to highway) and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This has been our go to hotel when we visit Temecula and its surrounding area. It's located close to the old downtown and a number of good restaurants -- including the Guadalajara, one of the best Mexican restaurants we’ve found in Southern California just a few blocks away. On the downside, the rooms can be noisy if you are the freeway side. Also, contrary to past experiences with an efficient check in, we had to request a room change because the desk clerk failed to upgrade our stay, ignoring our Gold status and preferences, assigning us to one of the noisier standard rooms on the ground floor. Compared to past stays, that was a disappointment....

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the quiet side of the hotel and remind them of your Rewards status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY horse capital
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for over a week and we were very happy with our King Suite. The reception staff was the best. They even faxed a couple of documents for us for free. Our room on the 3rd floor was just 2 doors away from the elevator but was not a problem. The housekeeping staff was very considerate of our schedule and they kept our bathroom stocked w/ enough towels and toiletries. The Fairfield Inn and Suites will be our go to hotel next time we're in Temecula.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYhorsecapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy visiting Temecula and this was our 3rd trip since March of this year. This was the 1st time staying in this hotel.

The reception staff in the afternoon of check-in (11/22) and morning check/out (11/23) were welcoming and very helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom (4 sets for 2 people). The bathroom did not have any ventilation so it stayed quite humid for a long while after a shower. That made it difficult to style one's hair or apply make-up.

The spa/pool are outdoors and next to the freeway. It's loud but the spa is huge and hot--just what we love! Very clean, too. The pool was heated also.

Breakfast is complementary and this hotel had everything--fresh fruits, great selection of breads and muffins, two kinds of eggs, sausage, juices, yogurts, waffles, cereals, hot beverages. The finish area is comfortable with options for electronics.

Ask for a room away from the freeway.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank speech529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing