We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
yardley pa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“nice clean basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Spent a few days here as a midpoint to meet friends. The hotel is Marriott's version of a basic hotel. We usually stay at Marriott hotels or Residence Inns. We were very pleased to find a very clean, nice rooms, and very pleasant public areas. Pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. Breakfast is a nice step up from a continental breakfast, but more basic than in a Residence Inn.

Hotel has views of pool or road. Surprisingly, the pool view was noisier (close to highway) and the road view was on the other side shopping center parking lot. We took a road view after recommendation from the front desk and it was and very quiet.

Temecula itself was charming. Main street of antique shops, galleries and tourist stores. Cute restaurants. Many very nice vineyard tours in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Hotel has views of pool or road. Surprisingly, the pool view was noisier (close to highway) and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    90
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
65
69
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This has been our go to hotel when we visit Temecula and its surrounding area. It's located close to the old downtown and a number of good restaurants -- including the Guadalajara, one of the best Mexican restaurants we’ve found in Southern California just a few blocks away. On the downside, the rooms can be noisy if you are the freeway side. Also, contrary to past experiences with an efficient check in, we had to request a room change because the desk clerk failed to upgrade our stay, ignoring our Gold status and preferences, assigning us to one of the noisier standard rooms on the ground floor. Compared to past stays, that was a disappointment....

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the quiet side of the hotel and remind them of your Rewards status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY horse capital
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for over a week and we were very happy with our King Suite. The reception staff was the best. They even faxed a couple of documents for us for free. Our room on the 3rd floor was just 2 doors away from the elevator but was not a problem. The housekeeping staff was very considerate of our schedule and they kept our bathroom stocked w/ enough towels and toiletries. The Fairfield Inn and Suites will be our go to hotel next time we're in Temecula.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYhorsecapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy visiting Temecula and this was our 3rd trip since March of this year. This was the 1st time staying in this hotel.

The reception staff in the afternoon of check-in (11/22) and morning check/out (11/23) were welcoming and very helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom (4 sets for 2 people). The bathroom did not have any ventilation so it stayed quite humid for a long while after a shower. That made it difficult to style one's hair or apply make-up.

The spa/pool are outdoors and next to the freeway. It's loud but the spa is huge and hot--just what we love! Very clean, too. The pool was heated also.

Breakfast is complementary and this hotel had everything--fresh fruits, great selection of breads and muffins, two kinds of eggs, sausage, juices, yogurts, waffles, cereals, hot beverages. The finish area is comfortable with options for electronics.

Ask for a room away from the freeway.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank speech529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a night stay on Saturday night. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Plumbing on my room was not functioning properly. Continental breakfast was very good. Location of the hotel was convenient to everything I needed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband participated in the Tough Mudder in Temecula this November. We got to the hotel late and the counter staff was very friendly. We just stayed the night and left very early in the morning. The room was very clean and a nice set up with a little living room area. After the Mudder my husband could't find his glasses. He thought he might have left them in the room in our rush to get to the race. We contacted the hotel and they were very helpful in looking for them. Even though we didn't really get to enjoy the hotel too much we did like our stay. I'd choose this hotel again if we needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in the area. Plus, it was close to Old Town and the area wineries. Typical Marriott quality and great front desk service. We were in town for a wedding and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing