We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friend and my place to hide” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friend and my place to hide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I often stay at Marriott's and have had not so great luck with Fairfield's, so I was reluctant to book this. However, I was MORE than pleasantly surprised. The lobby is inviting and all the staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was great and very clean and a great place to get away (I have a end-of-life mother in Temecula so I needed some time by myself).

Breakfast was very good and again the staff was friendly. The lobby and eating area are very nicely decorated and homey. Their marketplace was very reasonably priced.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    86
    37
    20
    10
See reviews for
60
64
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed here last Thursday (Valentines) on our way to visit his father in Borrago Springs. As soon nas we walked in we were greeted very kindly by Tiana who told us to help ourselves to refreshments offered while she finished up with her costumer. She was very helpful with our room as well as recommending a place for dinner(which was wonderful). The room was a little small yet very clean and comfortable which is very important to me. Every staff member we had contact with that evening and next morning were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not like was the location to the freeway (heading south on the 15), the traffic in Temecula is some of the worst I've ever seen and you need to go up and make a u-turn (almost impossible) to get back to their driveway. But the clean hotel and great staff are worth it

Room Tip: the mini suite is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Employees were wonderful and helpful! Great service! Would stay again! Highly Recommended! Thanks for the great Experience.... Close to the wine Country and also old town shopping ... Mall just around the corner. Also many Restaurants close by....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We did a last minute trip to visit our daughter during President's day week-end. We stayed 2 nights and with the price we paid,$296.80 for two nights, we thought we got a suite, but it was a room with king bed. No refrigerator or microwave. In speaking to a guest in the elevator, they don't mention this on-line, we made reservations on-line, the other couple called and made reservations and confirmed what the amenities were...smart!! Staff was great, but be sure you check your account prior to checking out. For some reason, they charged my account $90 and $340. The $340 was partially the room charge, $296.80 and the balance were additional fees, like a deposit in case we used the phone and room service.They had no clue what the $90 charge was for, even though it was showing in there system. I spoke with manager before I left and he was able to reverse charges. Don't leave until you take care of fees that should not be on your account.

Room Tip: If you reserve room on-line, confirm the room and what it has.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper70x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We wanted to do a quick wine trip to Temecula. We were on a bit of a budget so we decided to go with a more economical hotel. From the moment we walked in the staff was absolutely incredible. In fact during our entire stay all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were definitely just 'okay' (you get what you pay for) and it was just a short drive out the different vineyards. Overall, we would definitely stay again because of the amazing customer service we received :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSmith513902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for my girlfriends birthday. Close to everything. We were able to enjoy old town for drinks and dinner. Easy cab ride. Front desk was very helpful in providing us with answers to all of our questions. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel for a little getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie52610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing