We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food but butter in foil packets??”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carol's Restaurant

Carol's Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food but butter in foil packets??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I had the shrimp scampi on linguini which was excellent, my husband had the raviolis and we shared the stuffed mushroom appetizer. It was all very good, but we were surprised to see they charge for bread and the butter is in foil packets like Denny's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Saturday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Carol's has long been known as a great place to go for lunch but until now I did not know it is open for dinner on Saturday night. We just had one of the special "Taste of Temecula" dinners, which was delicious food at a bargain price. It is available only until the end of January but normal menu prices are very reasonable. A table near the fireplace was cozy on a chilly night. The restaurant is at Bailey's winery and the chef is one of the owners. It is the perfect place for dinner after a Saturday of wine tasting.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outdoor Ambience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I went there recently for the first time to meet an old friend. If weather permits, dine on the patio. We were seated next to the vineyards and it was so beautiful. The fresh tomatoes in my salad were the most flavorful I have had in a long time. The prices were great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere in Temecula Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Carol's is a great restaurant in the Temecula Wine Country, and it is often overlooked. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the area, and I have tried them all! If all of the other restaurants are full at lunch - this is a great place to go, though any time is good ! The food is fantastic, there is a beautiful patio, comfortable indoor seating, small and intimate wine tasting room, and plenty of parking. They are also open on weekends for dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere, convenient location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

Carol's is an excellent restaurant in the heart of Temecula Wine Country. Attached to the Baily Winery, Carol's has a perfect location right on the main winery road. It was Memorial Day weekend, and we were able to walk in about 1:45pm and get a table for 2 without any reservations. The hostess and waitress were very friendly, and didn't snub us when we said we wouldn't be ordering wine (we had been tasting and planned to continue tasting throughout the day).

I was really surprised at the quality of the food! For $14, I had a "Duet of Ravioli's" which was amazing! Pesto and Gorgonzola stuffed raviolis arrived with freshly cut tomatoes, pine nuts and freshly grated Parmesan - it was wonderful!

Overall, an excellent experience in a fun medievel-style restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank EgyptianHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carol's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing