We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint!”
Review of Old Town Temecula

Old Town Temecula
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Wine Tour of Temecula from San Diego
Ranked #1 of 93 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seal Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The unique shops and restaurants. I bought some antiques and had fun reminiscing about the days of past.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    522
    165
    26
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Hemisphere
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Walk one way, then come back”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Interesting walk, suggested for those who are in the area and ready to squeeze the sightseeing opportunities offered by the city of Temecula. There are plenty of little shops, prices steep like any tourist type commerce, with fair doses of restaurants and bars, if walking incites the munchies. As far as the food is concerned, do not expect great fare, just reasonably acceptable selections, but do get ready to pay higher prices due to the location.
Old Town Temecula appear to be just that, that walkways are make of painted wood, and one feels for a second or two, some kind of connection to indians and cowboys, or even perhaps miner towns, while walking along the length of the place, which I would say no more than a mile. Start on one side, come back the other and let the wondering eyes have a field day, for it cost nothing to look. Would highly recommend choosing a not very hot day, for it seems that in that particular area the sun hits with more vitality than others. 3.5 Stars.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Feel of the Wild West!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have lived in Temecula for 28 years.. I'm so very proud of the refurbishing that has been done to Old Town Temecula. I can walk down the streets & see the Bank Restaurant which Pancho Villa held up @ gun point during the old Butterfield Stage Coach days. Go to the visitors center @ the civic building & retrieve discount coupons for various eateries & winerys. I have found so many wonderful dining options & found unique gifts. Our history is GREAT!!! Parking is free!!! A former president was once a business partner to our town-- that president was Ronald Reagan. Come out to our Temecula Wine Country & stroll thru our cute town!! Closer than Napa Valley with so much more history!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Fabulous Walking Village”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Old Town Temecula is not to be missed! Just find a parking spot or a free town lot and get out and walk! Pick up one of the free maps that are available while you are at it. wander down Front street, and don't forget to check out the side streets too. Tons of boutiques, cafes, galleries, and more. A must!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice to stroll”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

So many great places to enjoy food and drinks here. Day or night it's a great place go enjoy some drinks, music , eats, and shopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Tinamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Temecula also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing