We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for All ages”
Review of Old Town Temecula

Old Town Temecula
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun for All ages”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We brought the whole family. The kids Loved the Root beer company ., the magic store and the souvenier shops. We adults Loved the many diverse shops. We found Wine and olive oil tasting. Theres also a Hands on kids museum. Wonderful family outing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gccamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    501
    166
    26
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Day”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Old Town Temecula is quaint, has excellent restaurants ranging from fabulous burgers to fine dining. The shops are unique and great shopping. The Farm Market on Saturdays has the finest fruit, vegetables, flowers, plants and is a fun experience. The free trolley is a fun experience and way of getting around town if you do not want to walk. It is fun to walk the entire town and tons to see. Set aside the entire day to walk, relax and enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank queenofromance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small town appeal”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Old town T-Town is a fun place to walk around, lots of great small town shopping, antiques and great restaurants too!
LOL...its asking for when I visited but I live in Temecula, so of course I have been visiting Old Town for years.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluvthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much to do and see”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have lived in this town for 24 years and I never get tired of visiting Old Town. It has changed so much over the years, but the original charm is still there with many new and interesting additions and more to come. So many delicious options for dining from a great hamburger in a quirky little place called Mad Madeline's, to Penfold's or Bailey's fine dining and everywhere in-between. One of my favorite places happens to be Rosa's Cantina for lunch and Viva Vino's is always a wonderful place for Tapas and wine and great music and dancing.

Besides eating there are so many fun shops selling everything from Olive Oil, Garden accents, Gourmet Rootbeer and such, to antiques and collectibles. The Train Store is also a favorite with my Grandson. So many places so little time. This is just a tiny sample of what's here for your enjoyment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shallwe_danceuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Local Hangout”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to bring family, friends, and hold business meetings. Lots of good restaurants, fun shops. Love the casual women's clothing shops - fun and unique stuff. Park in the City's free covered parking garage and walk! Everything is within easy walking distance.

My recommendations are Swing Inn or Penfolds for breakfast - casual, good home-cooked meals; Sweet Lumpy's or Bailey's for Lunch or Dinner. Saturday mornings go to the Farmers Market - lots of goodies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Temecula also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing