We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular but a nice stop”
Review of Old Town Temecula

Old Town Temecula
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Wine Tour of Temecula from San Diego
Ranked #1 of 93 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mts of western NC
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
278 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular but a nice stop”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Old Town Temecula certainly breaks up your travelling day and it is a pleasant stop. Many storefronts and quite appealing overall. We enjoyed the original Temecula Olive Oil Company and purchased some olives there. The area is easy to walk and appears quite safe. Spending a few hours here is probably sufficient when planning your day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    522
    165
    26
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A local's opinion.....”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been here since 1992. Old Town has come a long way, to say the very least. I am proud of the progress that has been made. Some of my most beautiful collection pieces are from Old Town. And now one of the best restaurants Public House in old town even makes it better! The weekends are very busy. If possible come during the week. Bring your checkbook tennis shoes and a good appetite!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Cute Town”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We didn't spend a lot of time here because we wanted to work in the vineyards in this drop dead gorgeous town. There were interesting boutiques and restaurants. Wish we would have booked a nights stay in this very pretty area of CA.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical old town”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were there when they had Western Days, and enjoyed seeing so many folks in period costumes. Other than that, the stores are fairly typical, but there is a creepy puppy store where the purveyors are questionable. I did appreciate the Jerky store - the meat was great, and the proprietor is a member of our armed forces, so I was happy to support his business!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeityShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Old Town!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Old Town Temecula is a wonderful place to visit. I loved all the antique stores and historical buildings. We ate lunch in the original bank of Temecula. The owner told us all kinds of historical facts. You have to go to the Old Time Root Beer place-hundreds of different kinds of rootbeer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyCO64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Temecula also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing