We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Churon Winery
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My Boyfriend and I purchased a Travelzoo for the Churon inn. The grounds were really pretty, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were a little old and needed updating but the beds were still comfortable. The bathrooms have been updated with a really nice huge Jacuzzi Tub and big Shower. They provided a free bottle of wine in the room and you could go out on the balcony and drink your wine. Each morning they had a free delicious breakfast with mimosas and great staff. Each afternoon they provided a free wine tasting to end your day. Also, the location in the wine country is right on the path so it can't be beat. Overall, I really enjoyed this Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caltex010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    61
    44
    21
    21
See reviews for
13
171
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I recently booked a two night stay with my girlfriend at the Inn at Churon Winery via Groupon. I planned to ask her to marry me, while there. I mentioned this information to Nicole, during our check in and she immediately upgraded my fiancé and I, to a suite! The room was awesome, king size bed was extremely comfortable. The Views were breathtaking. Breakfast with Mimosas each day, could not get enough of. We would definitely recommend staying here and can't wait to book again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Inn at Churon Winery as the place for your engagement. We are delighted to be a part of such a special moment in your life and wish you both years and years of happiness together. We look forward to having you stay with us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed two nights with breakfast with Mimosas and wine tasting hour in evening. The room was very roomy and the bathroom had jacuzzi tub and shower. The view out of our room was perfect for watching the hot air balloons each morning. We loved the room, the hotel and the staff. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwranch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood,Ca.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Also, used the Travelzoo voucher and was very happy with the accommodations and the staff. I had read the "mixed" reviews and was unsure of how the stay would be. The room was large and clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was great!! The breakfasts were very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. View of the gardens/grounds from the balcony ( and a couple of glasses of the "Passionate Peach" wine) was very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this getaway to others and I will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakewood_Ca_Charkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights on a Travelzoo deal and don't regret it. Churon isn't a 5 star modern hotel... it's a quaint European feel bed and breakfast type spot. I must say that we really enjoyed our stay. The view from the room was lovely, the bed very comfortable, and the room, while not fancy, was clean and nice. Enid the front desk manager is superb. She went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. Nicole at the desk and Dani in the restaurant were also wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and personable and interested in providing the best service possible. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning. Had benedict both days and it was good. I bought another travelzoo to go back on a girl's trip. For the cost Inn at Churon is hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Churon on fathers day this year. I had stayed at the inn about a year ago. The room is nice and large, there is a king size bed with a fireplace and double doors that open to a patio with a view of the wine country. The bathroom has a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub for two. The room comes with a free private happy hour in the wine tasting room and a free breakfast the next day. We enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast was excellent.
The only negatives I encounted at the inn was that the hallways and rooms need to be updated. They need some fresh paint and some new flooring. Walking down the hallway there was some paint chipping around windows and some clutter in the hallways.
The location is convient for us as we belong to several wineries in the area and it is nice to be close to where your staying. I dont know how much the room costs but I would not pay more than $150 a night on a weekend and less during the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We bought a "deal" with this Inn. It was a long drive and the people were very nice, and the rooms COULD have been very impressive, but I was distracted by the cobwebs, the peeling paint and wallpaper. The Inn needs some TLC - I don't think it would cost much to spend some time repainting and fixing wallpaper. The wallpaper in our beautiful room was peeled off in the corner of our bathroom. The breakfast was good and in general the experience was average. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Inn at Churon Winery. We are continually upgrading the property. It would be helpful if you could let us know which room you occupied so that the issue you mentioned can be addressed. We do strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.6 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Property: Inn at Churon Winery
Address: 33233 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5107
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing