We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed two nights with breakfast with Mimosas and wine tasting hour in evening. The room was very roomy and the bathroom had jacuzzi tub and shower. The view out of our room was perfect for watching the hot air balloons each morning. We loved the room, the hotel and the staff. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwranch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    44
    21
    21
See reviews for
13
170
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood,Ca.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Also, used the Travelzoo voucher and was very happy with the accommodations and the staff. I had read the "mixed" reviews and was unsure of how the stay would be. The room was large and clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was great!! The breakfasts were very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. View of the gardens/grounds from the balcony ( and a couple of glasses of the "Passionate Peach" wine) was very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this getaway to others and I will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakewood_Ca_Charkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights on a Travelzoo deal and don't regret it. Churon isn't a 5 star modern hotel... it's a quaint European feel bed and breakfast type spot. I must say that we really enjoyed our stay. The view from the room was lovely, the bed very comfortable, and the room, while not fancy, was clean and nice. Enid the front desk manager is superb. She went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. Nicole at the desk and Dani in the restaurant were also wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and personable and interested in providing the best service possible. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning. Had benedict both days and it was good. I bought another travelzoo to go back on a girl's trip. For the cost Inn at Churon is hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Churon on fathers day this year. I had stayed at the inn about a year ago. The room is nice and large, there is a king size bed with a fireplace and double doors that open to a patio with a view of the wine country. The bathroom has a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub for two. The room comes with a free private happy hour in the wine tasting room and a free breakfast the next day. We enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast was excellent.
The only negatives I encounted at the inn was that the hallways and rooms need to be updated. They need some fresh paint and some new flooring. Walking down the hallway there was some paint chipping around windows and some clutter in the hallways.
The location is convient for us as we belong to several wineries in the area and it is nice to be close to where your staying. I dont know how much the room costs but I would not pay more than $150 a night on a weekend and less during the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We bought a "deal" with this Inn. It was a long drive and the people were very nice, and the rooms COULD have been very impressive, but I was distracted by the cobwebs, the peeling paint and wallpaper. The Inn needs some TLC - I don't think it would cost much to spend some time repainting and fixing wallpaper. The wallpaper in our beautiful room was peeled off in the corner of our bathroom. The breakfast was good and in general the experience was average. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Inn at Churon Winery. We are continually upgrading the property. It would be helpful if you could let us know which room you occupied so that the issue you mentioned can be addressed. We do strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Phoenix
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with the Travelzoo deal as part of our anniversary vacation. I was a little wary at first after reading some of the reviews on here, but we decided to take a chance and we were pleasantly surprised!

We booked in January for travel in June. Booking the hotel was quick and easy, and we received a confirmation email immediately. Once we arrived at the hotel in June, the check-in process was also very easy. (I also had all the paperwork I needed so that made it easier.) Check-out was also very simple and the staff was knowledgeable and willing to help.

Our room was fantastic. We were in 209, which is on the second floor, in the middle, overlooking the garden/vineyard. The views were fantastic, although you can hear some noise from the main road, but that didn't stop us from getting take out and eating dinner on the balcony both nights! The bed was comfortable and everything seemed very clean. The bathroom is amazing and the water gets really, really hot so the whirlpool/jacuzzi in the bathroom is like a hot tub. There is also a fireplace, but we didn't use that as it was June. The Inn is very quaint, but I love that style. There's wallpaper with grapes on the walls and other unique touches that constantly remind you that you're surrounded by vines in wine country. I can see where people would think this is cheap or ugly, but I would definitely describe it as cute and quaint.

The complimentary wine hour is awesome and the staff is very knowledgeable at the winery as well. We had our choice of three white wines, two champagnes, four reds, and a dessert wine. You can try them all, and try multiple ones twice. It's only an hour though, which actually goes by pretty quick.

The complimentary breakfast is also a lovely addition. There are multiple entrees to choose from and they will cook them to your liking as well. Coffee and juice is also included, but mimosas are $4.

Don't forget to bring cash to tip the people at the winery and at breakfast!


I would definitely stay at this Inn again! There are minor cosmetic issues, but that doesn't take anything away from the experience. Keep your eyes out for a deal -- although I would definitely pay full price for this place when we go again!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you don't mind stairs - the views are fantastic. Also, don't for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zerz360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
433 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

You can tell when this was built it was a nice hotel. Not knowing how old it is I am guessing it has not been updated in the last 15 years. The room looks like your back in 1995 decor wise. Its the little things that I found wrong with room 202. The cigarette burn on the bath tub. The tub hot water handle being loose. The toilet not flushing all the way. The pipes in the wall you can here bouncing all over from 430am on. The main check in room was nice but spider webs up in the ceiling showing all over. I would rate this at a 3 star on its best day

Room Tip: Get a north facing room unless you like looking at the neighbors rv
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.6 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Property: Inn at Churon Winery
Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing