We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable with a great view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Churon Winery
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
San Bernardino
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable with a great view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We used a Travelzoo voucher for a 2 night stay. Everyone was friendly and efficient. Our ground floor room was huge, with an outside patio and a view across the valley. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice. They were generous at the wine tasting, which isn't true everywhere. We thought it was all an exceptional value and very relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: King with a fireplace facing the north. It all seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    44
    21
    21
See reviews for
13
172
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from a two night getaway at the Inn at Churon Winery. The staff is excellent and our room (208) was big with a great view from the large balcony. The bathroom was huge with two sinks, a shower and a 2 person Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was prepared to order and they have a wine tasting from5-6 pm. It felt like we were in Tuscany instead of Temecula.

Room Tip: The view from the second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Churon Winery. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the private balcony on the 2nd floor a plus. The breakfasts were made to order with a choice to satisfy all cravings.

Room Tip: Highly suggest rooms upstairs in the middle with the view of the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25yrstime2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Being 6'5", the bath tub was definitely a draw. The beds were super comfy, and the view was beautiful. We had a wonderful relaxing stay here for two nights, and very much enjoyed the wine not just at Churon, but also other local wineries. Also, old town Temecula turned out to be much better than expected. If you like staying at smaller privately run hotels as opposed to big conglomerate chains, this is the place, because the quality is there, and the service. Although breakfast menu was a bit limited, it was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms except two that face the parking lot have the same beautiful north facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antrim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Travelzoo deals. Fantastic room. Great bed. Huge beautiful bathroom. Breakfast with mimosa! Amazingly beautiful view. Wonderful Staff, Serene and a lovely way to enjoy the spring break. Having never spent much time in Temecula and wine tasting.........we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I took advantage of the Travelzoo offer for this great B&B/winery deal. We stayed Sunday through Tuesday and enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was clean and well stocked. Large comfortable king size bed, large flat screen, great view from the upstairs balcony and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Was it immaculate? This was a bed and breakfast not a 5 star hotel. This was a comfortable, clean and courteous staff. Wine bottle in our room when we checked in (looking forward to opening soon). My only disappointment was that we were so busy wine tasting at other wineries, we didn't get the opportunity to taste Churon wines. Next time....

Room Tip: Upstairs balconies afford great views. Downstairs you can take advantage of the garden out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mb2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Churon Winery presents a great view from your room, is in a perfect location to visit the other wineries on Rancho California Rd and the price is very reasonable. An added bonus is their wine is very good too. They leave you a bottle in the room each day.

The Inn was build at the turn of the century (haha) and could use a little tender loving care and remodeling. But the rooms were clean, the layout nice and bathtub and fireplace spectacular.

Breakfast was awesome, staff friendly and if the weather is right you can sit on a patio and enjoy your mimosa while looking over the vineyard, courtyard and watch the hot air balloons take off and land.

My Fiancee and I will stay there again the next time we visit Temecula.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.6 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.0 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Property: Inn at Churon Winery
Address: 33233 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5107
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing