We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour, Tasting and Food”
Review of Ponte Winery

Ponte Winery
Ranked #7 of 97 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Temecula Wine Country, Ponte Winery sits on more than 300 acres of vineyards. The winery offers guests a relaxing “Day in the Country” experience, with its spacious rustic-style tasting room, al fresco dining and elegant Italian gardens. The winery’s goal is to create an approachable, memorable experience that welcomes both new and experienced wine lovers with the motto, “If you like it, it’s good wine!” Visitors can enjoy tours of the winemaking process, participate in special events like the Annual Grape Stomp Festival, or work with the winery’s event planners to create an exceptional wine country wedding or other group event. With its picturesque setting, approachable wines, farm-fresh cuisine and quintessential wine country events, Ponte Winery is one of the most sought-after wine destinations in Southern California. The Tasting Room is open 7 days a week, from 10am-5pm. Tastings include 6 pours for $20 per person. Closed on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Please be advised that on the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12pm.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved the Behind the Scenes tour through the vineyards, barrel room, and fermenting area. Had extra tastings along the way, then the tasting room experience was great. Service was great even though it was elbow to elbow at the bars. We only waited a short time for a table for a late lunch, and it was delicious. Everyone was exceptionally pleasant. Can't wait to do it all over again. Oh- and the Wine,,, Wonderful !!

Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Cindy,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments and for joining us for a day in the country! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour, tastings and experience. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 340 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been members here for seven years, but this was our first time staying at the new hotel. We booked suites with family members and WOW! We received corner rooms with Vineyard views, and private patios

Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Martin,
We would like to say thank you for being a part of our Wine Club and for staying with us. We’re so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you again sometime soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Worst winery EVER never been treated so badly in my LIFE horrible customer service from multiple persons. Rude! Beautiful place too bad the staff can't be bothered to service you.

3  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Lauren,
We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. We can assure you that we hold our guests’ experience as a top priority and strive to make each visit as special as possible. If you would like to discuss this further and give us more information regarding your visit, please contact us at info@pontewinery.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We had such a valuable time from start to finish. The Winery contacted us prior to our visit to add some finishing touches to make our anniversary special. The service, room, atmosphere, fitness room... Etc were all fantastic. We felt very taken care of & walk away with a lovely memory.

Thank Shoekya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Shoekya,
It was our pleasure helping you set up a beautiful anniversary getaway. We’re so happy to hear that everything was perfect and you had a great time with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will be back again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We always stop here for lunch and have never been disappointed. The winery and tasting room is good but our best part is the patio restaurant. Always good with fresh food and a good variety on the menu. Posted on our adventure by grinandbrakeit.com

Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

KegMaster,
We’re always glad to have you stop by and join us for lunch. There’s nothing like having lunch among the vines and enjoying the freshest food possible. Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to write this great review. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Winery also viewed

 

Been to Ponte Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing