We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ponte Wedding”
Review of Ponte Winery

Ponte Winery
Ranked #7 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A short drive from most cities in Southern California, amid the rolling hills of the Temecula Valley wine country, Ponte Winery awaits. After over 25 years of careful farming to supply other wineries throughout California, we opened our winery and restaurant in the summer of 2003. Since then, we have become the Temecula Valley benchmark for great service and the region's finest wines. Our motto is "If you like it, it's good wine"™ and we invite you to enjoy a day in the country at Ponte. We offer personalized, one-on-one service during the week, and a lively and happening atmosphere on the weekend. We hope you will find your experience at our winery to be like no other. The Tasting Room is open 7 days a week, from 10am-5pm. Tastings include 6 pours and a Ponte wine glass for $20 per person. We will be closed on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Please be advised that on the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ponte Wedding”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I got married at Ponte winery about 2 weeks ago and it was an amazing and memorable experience. Our coordinator, Kelsey, worked really hard to make sure that everything flowed smoothly, that our details were taken care of and that our day went perfectly, which it did. The food was excellent, our guests staying in the inn were thrilled with how beautiful the grounds were, and all of the little touches - a bridal hostess throughout the day, champagne prior to the ceremony, cute getting-ready cottages - made all the difference. Our only small glitches were that our banquet captain was a bit hard to find at a few key moments (cake cutting, grand exit) - my suggestion would be to make sure the banquet staff knows your timeline - but overall, I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Ponte for such a beautiful wedding day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Lisa W.,
First, we would like to say congratulations to you and your husband and we wish you both a great life together! We’re so happy to hear that your beautiful wedding went off without a hitch and that you were pleased with the grounds, staff and the overall experience. I will be sure to pass your suggestion for the banquet staff along to our banquets manager. Thank you for allowing us to host your beautiful wedding and for your great review. Please come back and see us again, possibly for an anniversary! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    55
    31
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was perfect! Service upon arriving until checkout was excellent. Food at the restaurant very good. Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities you would want. Gisela at the restaurant is terrific as were all the staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
CaliforniaBze,
Thank you so much for your kind words and comments! We’re so pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to Gisela as well as the rest of our staff. Thank you once again and we hope that you will be back to see us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

So we are from the Napa/Tahoe area and were visiting family in Carlsbad. Many of us met in Temecula and the family couldn't wait for us to experience the wineries. We went to 2 wineries before we went to Ponte. Both wineries were not good at all. Then we went to Ponte. The wine at Ponte was superior to the previous wineries so we were excited to finally taste something worthwhile. (in hindsight we were also a bit tipsy from the previous tastings and weren't judging the wines very well at this point, and yes we had a designated driver) I must say that I am surprised that most Temecula wineries don't allow you to put your tasting fee towards a bottle purchase. Very disappointing. So after a hefty tasting fee we left with one bottle of Super T 2010 for 34 dollars and the Malbec 2009 for 45 dollars. A few days later we opened the Malbec and were very unimpressed. Truth be told, you can get better wine from a big box store for much less. Now we didn't eat there. We were on the hunt for premium wine only. Napa has the best wineries because of the fertile volcanic soil and the many micro-climates for growing a variety of grapes. I guess I'm just spoiled by Napa/Sonoma.
Now I will say that the ground were beautiful and the scenery spectacular. This is why I gave it 4 stars, but the wine, not so good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rstronti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
rstronti,
Thank you for stopping in while you were wine tasting to visit us! I’m sorry that you didn't find a wine that you were blown away by, but we make a large variety of wine so that everyone will find something that they love. Our motto is, “if you like it, it’s good wine”. Perhaps the next time you visit, one of our newer vintages might suite your taste! Thank you again for the compliments on our grounds and for visiting us at Ponte. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Restaurant: Excellent views, service and food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friends and I ate at the South Coast Winery right next door to the Ponte Family Estate the day prior and were very disappointed in the service and food. We decided to give the Ponte Family Estate restaurant a try for lunch the next day.

The atmosphere and scenery at the Ponte Family Estate is exquisite - very picturesque and relaxing and quaint. We loved it. The service was great. We never had to wait to be attended and our food came out within a very reasonable time and I had quite possibly the best pasta I have ever had there.

I have eaten at many of the wineries in Temecula - this one should not be missed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
WanderingEarthling,
Thank you for stopping by and having lunch with us, it was our pleasure hosting you! I’m glad to hear that you got to enjoy the food, the views and the wine! Thank you for your kind words and recommendations! Come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italy in their Backyard!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On a recent trip to Southern Calif., we visited this winery and it was just amazing! We had lunch and a tasting at a different winery and then did dessert and a wine flight at Ponte. The wines were rich, flavorful, delicious. The wait staff was very friendly and the desserts were good tasting but light and delicate. The view is absolutely breathtaking as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Grace,
Thank you so much for visiting us all the way from the East Coast! We’re so glad to hear that you found that our wine suited you well and even got to taste some great desserts. We hope that you’ll come back and visit us again the next time you’re in Southern California and take in some more of those breathtaking vineyard views. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Winery also viewed

 

Been to Ponte Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing