We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant: Excellent views, service and food”
Review of Ponte Winery

Ponte Winery
Ranked #8 of 75 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Temecula Wine Country, Ponte Winery sits on more than 300 acres of vineyards. The winery offers guests a relaxing “Day in the Country” experience, with its spacious rustic-style tasting room, al fresco dining and elegant Italian gardens. Visitors can enjoy tours of the winemaking process, participate in special events like the Annual Grape Stomp Festival, or work with the winery’s event planners to create an exceptional wine country wedding or other group event. The Tasting Room is open 7 days a week, from 10am-5pm. Tastings include 6 pours, and are $20 per person Monday – Friday, and $25 per person Saturdays, Sundays & Holidays. Closed on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Please be advised that on the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12pm.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friends and I ate at the South Coast Winery right next door to the Ponte Family Estate the day prior and were very disappointed in the service and food. We decided to give the Ponte Family Estate restaurant a try for lunch the next day.

The atmosphere and scenery at the Ponte Family Estate is exquisite - very picturesque and relaxing and quaint. We loved it. The service was great. We never had to wait to be attended and our food came out within a very reasonable time and I had quite possibly the best pasta I have ever had there.

I have eaten at many of the wineries in Temecula - this one should not be missed.

1  Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

WanderingEarthling,
Thank you for stopping by and having lunch with us, it was our pleasure hosting you! I’m glad to hear that you got to enjoy the food, the views and the wine! Thank you for your kind words and recommendations! Come back and see us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 42 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 50 reviews
"wine club"
in 28 reviews
"gift shop"
in 17 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 16 reviews
"outdoor restaurant"
in 4 reviews
"salad"
in 10 reviews
"wedding venue"
in 5 reviews
"bread"
in 11 reviews
"southern california"
in 7 reviews
"barrel room"
in 10 reviews
"customer service"
in 7 reviews
"great tasting"
in 4 reviews
"wine country"
in 6 reviews
"porto"
in 121 reviews
"member"
in 33 reviews
"bottle"
in 34 reviews
Filter

254 - 258 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

On a recent trip to Southern Calif., we visited this winery and it was just amazing! We had lunch and a tasting at a different winery and then did dessert and a wine flight at Ponte. The wines were rich, flavorful, delicious. The wait staff was very friendly and the desserts were good tasting but light and delicate. The view is absolutely breathtaking as well!

1  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Grace,
Thank you so much for visiting us all the way from the East Coast! We’re so glad to hear that you found that our wine suited you well and even got to taste some great desserts. We hope that you’ll come back and visit us again the next time you’re in Southern California and take in some more of those breathtaking vineyard views. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a great tasting and lunch and dinner there while on visit to the wineries in the area. We enjoyed the service, food and helpfulness and well as the beautiful resort

Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Sck1, thank you for visiting us, it sounds like you had a great time while you were here! Nothing beats a great meal after a day of wine tasting. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ponte Estate hosted our Summer wedding and it was breathtaking. From the ceremony overlooking vineyards to the unique garden pavilion for the reception, it was all beautiful! The food was delicious and the wine was magnificent! We highly recommend visiting Ponte Family Estate whether you need a vacation or are looking for the perfect wedding venue! They will not disappoint you!

Thank AudreyMosely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

AudreyMosely, it was our pleasure hosting your beautiful wedding and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your big day with! We hope that you’ll come back and visit us again some time soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It seems like everything the Ponte Family does is top flight. This is the wine club to join, not only for the wines, but the discounts dining at the restaurant which is the best in the area and the hotel which is the perfect place to stay in the Temecula wine country.

Thank The5MRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

The5MRanch, we’re glad to hear that you enjoy all that we have to offer. Having dinner at The Restaurant at Ponte is a great way to cap off a day of wine tasting. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We’ll see you again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Winery also viewed

 

Been to Ponte Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing