We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding Day”
Review of Ponte Winery

Ponte Winery
Ranked #7 of 94 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Temecula Wine Country, Ponte Winery sits on more than 300 acres of vineyards. The winery offers guests a relaxing “Day in the Country” experience, with its spacious rustic-style tasting room, al fresco dining and elegant Italian gardens. The winery’s goal is to create an approachable, memorable experience that welcomes both new and experienced wine lovers with the motto, “If you like it, it’s good wine!” Visitors can enjoy tours of the winemaking process, participate in special events like the Annual Grape Stomp Festival, or work with the winery’s event planners to create an exceptional wine country wedding or other group event. With its picturesque setting, approachable wines, farm-fresh cuisine and quintessential wine country events, Ponte Winery is one of the most sought-after wine destinations in Southern California. The Tasting Room is open 7 days a week, from 10am-5pm. Tastings include 6 pours for $20 per person. Closed on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Please be advised that on the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12pm.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We weren't sure where my wife and I wanted to get married. We had heard of Temecula, Ca. as a nice location to marry, so we took a wine tour of Temecula, Ca. of the wineries in the area. Our tour took us to some beautiful wineries, but none that just said, "ths is it!" Someone on the tour recommended we take a look at Ponte Family Estate Winery, so the next day we took a drive over to take a look a the property.
In the moments in which we arrived, and with the warmth and personality of the staff, we feel in love with what our wedding day meant to us, and to have it at this location. Christina was our wedding coordinator and she was just the icing on the cake for us.
There wasn't anything about the location, property and or the staff that we weren't happy with. The day of our wedding, our family was just in awe with the location and the ceremony. We stayed on the property the day of the wedding and their staff tended to our every detail.
We subscribe to their wine club, and it's in our way a reminder of the beautiful day we started together as husband and wife at Ponte!
Don't miss this location if your looking to celebrate your wedding!

Thank WelcomeHomeYuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are so happy to hear that your wedding at Ponte was everything you dreamed it would be. We take great pride in our staff, and love that they were part of making your big day a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in California, but until then, enjoy your wine club membership! Cheers to many happy and healthy years ahead! Congrats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Ponte Winery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 327 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a very nice lunch here, and a flight of wines with it. The wine we had was very good. The service seemed to be a little slow. The area is beautiful, and the day we were there a wedding was going on. I am sure the wedding pictures were going to be great with such a nice setting. There is a fee for wine tasting.

Thank pmt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of The Restaurant at Ponte! We hope you enjoyed your trip through wine country, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in California! Cheers, Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The grounds were beautiful. The winery was a little busy, but they have no problem with you buying a glass and just going away to enjoy the weather and views. Very nice staff!

Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your day at Ponte and that our staff helped make your wine country visit a memorable one! We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our beautiful grounds the next time you are in California! Cheers, Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The gardens outside were beautiful. It was a Saturday and so, as would be expected, the actual tasting area was quite crowded. Nonetheless, Fred was quite attentive and did provide great service as did the other staff members even after we left his area. The bathrooms were impeccable, which is a must from my standpoint as it often tells you a lot about the facility itself. Although I felt the cost for tasting ($20) was a bit hefty, the ambience and the wines were worth it.

Thank fatyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and that our staff helped make your day a memorable one! Tastings during the week (Monday-Friday) are only $12, and often offers a less crowded experience if you are available to visit during the week. Cheers, Amanda M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My mother used to be a member of Ponte winery when she lived in Murrieta, and we enjoyed going there for lunch in their beautiful patio and outdoor seating area. Their Chardonnay is wonderful. We hadn't been back in a year and returned the other day for lunch with other family members. As usual, the venue is wonderful. But this time the service was anything but. We waited nearly an hour for our food to be delivered (the waitress continually promising with the excuse that "the kitchen was backed up"). The food was decent--no real complaint, and perhaps the wait was an excuse to get us to order more wine (which we had to by the time we got our food). So, do go if you haven't been...but make sure you have plenty of time to wait for your meal and enjoy a glass of the Chardonnay before your meal and a glass of their good Zinfandel when your food arrives some time later.

Thank DocOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello, thank you for sharing a review of your visit to The Restaurant at Ponte. We apologize you experienced less than stellar service. If you visit and have time restrictions, please feel open to alerting your server. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Winery also viewed

 

Been to Ponte Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing