We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad , but not great.”
Review of Alberto's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alberto's
Ranked #302 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not bad , but not great.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

To be fair, it could of bern a bad day for carne asada burritos. Mine was fair. Usually this chain is really good. I tried, it failed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with the Big A”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been going to Albertos in any number of cities over the years. Best think about them - consistency, even from city to city. Naturally, the best is the carne asada - in the taquitos with guac or the carne asada burrito (don't eat breakfast - it's big!). Guacamole is tasty but lacks some of the kick we like - but it rounds out the flavor of whatever you order. Great for a quick lunch or late eats. You can't go wrong for the price and taste!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Carne Asada”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For the best carne asada burrito stop by. The hot sauce is authentic and compliments the burrito laced with guacomole, pico de gallo, and cilantro

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I was starving”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I risked it and did drive thru. To my surprise from the other reviews which I read after I ate there the Mexican food was good not great but good.slices of beef instead of ground beef corn shells fresh too. Guac was lame and no queso for the American exican experience.rice and bens ok

Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER GO TO THIS ALBERTOS!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

4/17 & 4/18

I Went back to back and the good was terrible, the carnitas meat was rock solid. The California burritos had raw meat and cold raw potatoes/French fries, enchiladas cheese was not melted and beef tacos were horrible with little meat and stuffed with lettuce and cheese with a tooth pick inside. I am never going back or taking my kids and family here again!!

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKED, FRONT HAD A BAD ATTITUDE AND THE COOK SPEAKING SPANISH LIKE HE DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT I WANTED CORRECT!!

I TELL EVERYONE DON'T COME TO THIS ALBERTOS ON MARGARITA AND 79 HWY. THERE WAS A KILLER BEE INSIDE AND A DIRTY ENVIRONMENT.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chefgordon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing