We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Bad”

The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #80 of 422 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy dining in a historical bank building. Authentic Mexican comfort food Family owned friendly laid back patio bar with excellent margaritas, mojitos, sangrias and more. Weekend brunch 9am-12 pm featuring skillet egg scrambles.
California
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Really Bad”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Don't know where to start. It took 15 minutes to get a drink order placed and another 20 minutes to get the drink. After being there for over a half and hour and asked for some chips and salsa and was told they did not have any. A mexican Restaurant without Chips????. By the time we got our food we had been there about an hour and a quarter. The food came out in stages. Since there were eight of us you can understand but to get your dinner and it takes another 15 minutes to get your tortillas. Kind of hard to make fajitas without tortillas. Also the fajitas were over 50% green peppers. The tostada that was ordered came out as a small tortilla with beans lettuce and tomatotes, plus it was cold. Restrooms were pure filth.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    85
    72
    32
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Margarita's!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good handcrafted margarita's, using freshly squeezed limes!! Tasty! Price for a Jameson's shot was a tad pricey, so switched to the 'rita's. Didn't have food, so can't speak to that. Nice locations, too!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went twice after the new ownership and both times the food was gross But the service was ok and the atmosphere is good

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slow and Cold!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We dined at The Bank, Mexican Restaurant recently while staying in Temecula. Typically, mexican restaurants are really quick from order to table...well let's just say this restaurant is very atypical!!! 45 minutes from order to table! We ordered, the Fajita Burrito. Only one! We were sharing. We sat long enough to see 3 patrons send back their food stating it was cold. We were to the point of paying for our drinks and leaving when they brought our food. It was hot, but very bland. Definitely will not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A complete waste of time!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We came for lunch and were seated. It took forever to get a menu and were finally able to order 25 minutes after we arived. An hour later we still did not have our food. We got up, paid for our overpriced pitcher of beer -- $21.00 -- and left. Very poorly managed!!! We will never go back!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing