We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross food”

The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #75 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy dining in a historical bank building. Authentic Mexican comfort food Family owned friendly laid back patio bar with excellent margaritas, mojitos, sangrias and more. Weekend brunch 9am-12 pm featuring skillet egg scrambles.
Wildomar, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went twice after the new ownership and both times the food was gross But the service was ok and the atmosphere is good

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    77
    69
    30
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow and Cold!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We dined at The Bank, Mexican Restaurant recently while staying in Temecula. Typically, mexican restaurants are really quick from order to table...well let's just say this restaurant is very atypical!!! 45 minutes from order to table! We ordered, the Fajita Burrito. Only one! We were sharing. We sat long enough to see 3 patrons send back their food stating it was cold. We were to the point of paying for our drinks and leaving when they brought our food. It was hot, but very bland. Definitely will not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A complete waste of time!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We came for lunch and were seated. It took forever to get a menu and were finally able to order 25 minutes after we arived. An hour later we still did not have our food. We got up, paid for our overpriced pitcher of beer -- $21.00 -- and left. Very poorly managed!!! We will never go back!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good wait staff, disappointing fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's a great location - in a converted old bank. But the food was disappointing at best.

Good wait staff, very attentive. I ordered chicken soft tacos and a chili relleno. The chili itself was tough, the breading was very eggy tasting, and pretty flavorless. The chicken taco consisted of boiled, unseasoned chicken meat, with lettuce and tomato only - another bland dish. My husband had a beef enchillada and tostado. He commented that there was nothing "Mexican" at all about the flavors, spices and seasonings being non present.

Basically, if you are from the midwest and want a watered down, Americanized version of Mexican food without true authenticity of flavors, this would be a place to go. If you have a nodding acquaintance with good South-of-the-Border fare, and don't find Taco Bell a "great Mexican restaurant" I recommend doing elsewhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LalatimarketingDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad food and it came with hair...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I LOVE mexican food, yet this place was beyond disgusting! I should have listened to the other reviews. My wife had long red hair in her food, we told the waiter, he grabbed the plate and asked is she would like anything else. No remorse or apology!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Bank - Mexican Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing