We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ponte Vineyard Inn(Temecula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveler rating
1,569
515
232
90
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,569
515
232
90
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth coast winerywine tastingbehind the scenesking villatasting roomgrape vinescouples massageprivate patiowinery resortjacuzzi tubget awaygas fireplacebeautiful resortroom servicefree bottle of winegift shophuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This review is specific to the Grapeseed Spa. My friend and I found a deal on Travelzoo for a massage with lunch, so we headed to the spa for the day. The resort grounds are beautiful with grapevines, rose bushes, and flower gardens lining the walkways. The downside is the pervasive smell of manure that surrounds the pool and spa area. And sadly, there are flies everywhere. My friend felt it really put a damper in the "relaxation" factor.
The massage was well worth the price and as mentioned, the package included lunch. Their spa menu is limited and the food was hit or miss. I would have been irritated to pay $18 for the quality, but since it was included it was ok. We received wine/champagne as part of our package and both were very good.
The spa is definitely not on par with some of the higher end ones I've been to, but if you get a deal and are looking for some budget R & R, it does the job.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Good afternoon, Melissa:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the GrapeSeed Spa. It’s always a pleasure to see reviews from guests who were fortunate enough to have found – and then took advantage of – that amazing offer we put together with the TravelZoo team. I see you and your friend enjoyed a full-body massage, lunch and wine served up poolside with South Coast Hospitality. I noticed you also got to take in the sights from the balcony of our three-story spa, with its panoramic views of South Coast Winery’s gardens, vineyards and the breathtaking mountains that surround Temecula Valley’s Wine Country.

While we’re delighted to see you enjoyed the views of our lush gardens and vineyards, it seems that you may not have appreciated the temporary inconvenience which the composting practices from a neighboring winery may have brought with it. We hope you’ll accept our apologies for this temporary inconvenience, and trust you’ll give us another try with a visit to see us soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I decided to take my wife away for a night to SC Winery Resort & Spa. We got the VIN-clusive package. Everything was excellent!!! Couples massage, wine tasting & a fantastic dinner! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarellanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Jarellanes,

Thank you for your review and for choosing South Coast Winery Resort & Spa for your anniversary getaway. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all things di-"vine" that our Resort has to offer. We look forward to extending a warm welcome upon your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Flew in from Australia and drove down to this Resort for a night before Coachella. Set in a vineyard, it was quite picturesque. I missed out on the wine tasting, so checked in and was pleased with the room. Two large beds, fireplace, roomy bathroom, and an outlook over the vineyard. The pool was nice too, we got to enjoy the hot tub before heading into town to find some food (which is a bit of a hike). Overall would recommend as a romantic getaway for couples and wine connoisseurs.

Room Tip: If you've on level 1/ground you will have a larger balcony, but try and get a higher floor so you can see the symmetry of the vineyards as you relax.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Droods,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer during your short stay! If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, may we suggest dining in our award-winning Vineyard Rose Restaurant for a travel-free dining experience? Thank you again for choosing South Coast Winery Resort & Spa for your stay.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I definitely DO NOT recommend eating at their restaurant. The service was HORRIBLE. For the prices we paid for dinner I was expecting decent service and it was far from it. Other than that everything else was amazing. Our room was beautiful, very clean, and new, definitely up to date. It was a very relaxing trip. Loved the wine tasting room and the spa and hotel part. Was very disappointed with the restaurant though. I would recommend driving back into town (which is only 5-10 mins away) and eating at one of the many restaurants in Temecula.

Room Tip: First floor comes with Jacuzzi Tubs!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wino90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Wino90,

Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to provide you with a memorable experience in our Hotel, Tasting Room, and Spa, however, we are saddened to hear that the service in our Restaurant was not of the same quality. Our Team strives for Resort-wide, first-rate service, and we regret the inconsistency you experienced during your stay. We truly value the constructive criticism you have provided and use all feedback toward improving guests' experiences. We thank you for choosing South Coast Winery for your recent stay, and we trust that you will return upon your next visit to Temecula Valley Wine Country.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I can't give this review anything but a 5 star as it exceeded by expectations. With the Kit and Kaboodle package, we received a case of very good cabernet, 2 good mimosa breakfasts and a light and entertaining wine tour. Compared to the Napa area, this was a great high-end value. The grounds are very nice and the pool area is large and pleasant. Even 5 stars are not perfect. If I had to critique.... tubs are small.. check-in a tad long... but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jkelly611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi jkelly511,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on your Temecula Valley Wine Country visit. Our Team graciously accepts your compliments, and equally welcomes the critiques as they assist in reaching the degree of excellence we strive to achieve. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you what our Resort has to offer, and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews