We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$76
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temecula Creek Inn(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponte Vineyard Inn(Temecula)
$320
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pechanga Resort and Casino(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveler rating
1,603
525
235
92
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,603
525
235
92
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth coast winerywine tastingbehind the scenesking villatasting roomgrape vinescouples massageprivate patiowinery resortjacuzzi tubget awaygas fireplacebeautiful resortroom servicefree bottle of winegift shophuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
2,039 - 2,044 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Customer service is very important to me. I never heard the word NO. Everyone was very accommodating. The restaurant was wonderful, the wine tours is worth your time and we finished with the best massages we ever had at Grapeseed Spa.... We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The villas are wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi Trip2732,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a warm and welcoming environment as well as delicious award winning wine. We also strive to deliver the best customer service to our guests and we appreciate you for recognizing our great staff. We are glad you had such a wonderful time on your wine tour and tasting, enjoyed a delicious meal at the Vineyard Rose Restaurant and had the best massage at the GrapeSeed Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you to our winery resort soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the villas and it was a nice stay. Check in was fast but the incidental fee that you have to sign for was bothersome. Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was soooo comfortable, I slept really well. The bathroom was updated and a very nice size for two people. Extra towels too! Our room had a fireplace though it was too hot out to use. Very quiet surroundings and having the grape vines right outside on our patio was lovely. We ate at the restaurant and had great service and food. Prices were good. We went to the spa for massages and again, a lovely experience. Shari was the best! Gave me a really nice massage. The wine tasting was fun as well. Lots of wines to try. Glenn did a great job! Informative and fun!! The grounds are well kept and very lush with flowers and trees. My only complaint would be not being able to do late check out. We were told they were at their max for the day. We will be back and I plan on telling friends and family to visit South Coast Winery and Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homemadecooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi Homemadecooking ,

Thank you for your recent review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so pleased that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us and are glad that you loved your beautiful villa room, comfy custom made king size bed, spacious spa tub and private patio. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time wine tasting, enjoyed dining at the Vineyard Rose Restaurant and had a wonderful massage at the GrapeSeed Spa. We pride ourselves on delivering the best customer service to our guests and we appreciate you for recognizing our great staff members Shari and Glenn! Although we try to be accommodating to our guests, sometimes certain services such as late check out are not available but we appreciate you for understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family to our winery resort soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this fabulous resort. We stayed at the recently completed Hotel Tower. Our room was very spacious with an awesome view of the area from our outdoor patio. Our stay included: a delicious breakfast with mimosa's, 5 wine tasting tickets for both of us, a nice bottle of wine and a passport of additional wine discounts. The winery was our favorite in the Temecula area. The entire facility was first class and the staff was also excellent. We will plan to stay at this wonderful resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi Bob W,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to our fabulous winery resort and that we were your favorite winery in the Temecula area! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a warm and welcoming environment as well as delicious award winning wine. We also strive to deliver the best customer service to our guests and we appreciate you for recognizing that.

It was a pleasure having you at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you to our winery resort soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I just had a short getaway to South Coast and loved it! After all the tensions of life this was just the peaceful getaway we needed. The drive from the LA area was lovely, stopped at Baron's Market for some delightful delicacies, then on to check in the resort. We got settled into our sumptuous villa and then got right down to wine tasting. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and the pours were generous. We ended the evening/night relaxing in the pool and jacuzzi. Met some great folks, shared more wine, enjoyed the night sky and warm water. Where else can you just float endlessly and not be splashed by people/kids? This is a large slice of heaven! All in all it was a great short getaway and I can hardly wait for the next time!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi KatPlay,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway at our winery resort and were able to experience wine tasting, relaxation and good company during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of heaven here in the Temecula Valley Wine country!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

couldn't be happier with our king villa. we switched the bottle of wine, no problem, very clean and room was spacious with vaulted ceilings and great bathroom with a great whirlpool separate tub. Staff was friendly and attentive.

However, one recommendation... make sure you untuck the sheets when getting into bed. I've never climbed into such a tightly wrapped bed before. At least you know someone was there changing the sheets and giving you fresh towels =)

Room Tip: Private Villas are the way to go. Seclusion with a vineyards right outside your room and only steps from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi Ian O,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa! We are so glad that you had a great experience during your stay with us and that you loved your beautiful villa room, comfy custom made king size bed, spacious spa tub and complimentary bottle of award-winning wine. We will make sure that next time you visit the sheets are not tucked in as tight!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews