We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vineyard Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Vineyard Views”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed one night at the South Coast Winery for a conference my husband was attending. We will certainly return! Every hotel room is a private villa with a little back patio right in the vineyards. The villas are tastefully decorated in light colors and furniture in dark cherry tones, with vines hand painted on accent walls. They have very high ceilings and are very spacious and extremely clean. The bathroom is immense and has double sinks, a separate multi-jet shower stall and a Jacuzzi tub, also immaculately clean.( See photos)
Our experience at the tasting room was wonderful. Our pourer, Jennifer, was knowledgeable and generous in serving some delicious wines AND we met some very nice, friendly locals who turned us on to a wonderful restaurant in Temecula ( Gourmet Italia). You know a tasting room is a good one when the locals are spending their money there, right?
The only thing I found a little strange was the comparatively tiny office where they have the guests check-in. It gives an odd first impression that things will be cramped, as there is basically no room for the guests checking in and out. This is obviously not so, everything is very spacious here except this tiny lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    402
    160
    60
    57
See reviews for
218
1,178
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

South Coast Winery Resort and Spa is an amazing place. My wife and I go every year after Thanksgiving to relax and luxuriate. Every hotel room is a villa with vineyard views and convenient location to either the pool/spa areas or to the restaurant and tasting room. The service is very high quality and professional and the rooms are kept immaculately clean and well maintained.

The winery is easily Temecula's best for both quality and selection. At most other wineries you go you get 5 tastes of whatever they tell you they're pouring, but at South Coast you get to choose from every wine they make (and it's dozens) guided by the most knowledgeable pourers I've met in Temecula.

The spa is luxury at its finest. Tremendous selection of services and skilled therapists make every guest feel like pampered royalty. And, I must say, it is really nice to be at a winery and get a complimentary glass of house champagne once your service/treatment is done. The spa and pool menus for drinks and snacks are perfect for relaxation and luxuriating by the pool.

The Vineyard Rose Restaurant is elegant, beautiful, and always cooks up excellent quality meat and seafood. And the wine list is extensive, naturally, and very reasonably priced.

This is a destination resort for sure and worth the trip on its on, but you certainly should also just stop in for a tasting if you're only in Temecula for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed one night at South Coast Winery Resort. This is a beautiful property located outside Temecula, We really enjoyed the excellent service and great food at the Vineyard Rose restaurant on site. Wine tasting, although we tried it, is not for me. I don't drink wine. But the beauty and tranquility of this place made this short visit worthwhile. I would recommend visiting South Coast Winery if you need peace and quiet for the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed dinner at the Vineyard Rose restaurant, walking the beautiful grounds, quiet time in the pool and the absolute quiet we experienced while sleeping in our room. Beautiful and tranquil place!

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Accomodations are first class and the balloon ride was awesome.
Love the area and the weather 80 degrees.

Helpful?
Thank diamondlvr7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A must see if even if do not stay there. The grounds have beautiful flowers and arbors and it is where all the ballooning companies meet before dawn. Be sure to get a package deal that includes breakfast. You cannot miss the killer banana pancake breakfast. You won't believe your taste buds!

Helpful?
Thank HT_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome. This is the 4th time I have stayed here and each time has been perfect! The rooms are exceptionally nice and the location is perfect. Service is excellent and we had no problems whatsoever. This is an absolute must stay if you are in the area. The restaurant is also very nice and worth a visit. The wine tasting room is large and they have a very large selection of excellent wines. If you happen to have Jennifer as your wine server you will not be dissapointed, she is very knowledgeable and absolutely awesome. Can't wait to come back to this 1st class resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.3 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,411 reviews
6.4 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Winery Resort & Spa

Property: South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Address: 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#2 Green Hotel in Temecula
#3 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Business Hotel in Temecula
#3 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — South Coast Winery Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Coast Winery is not only known as the best winery in the State of California, it’s also known as Southern California Wine Country’s finest resort, offering up casual elegance in a natural setting accented by estate vineyards. Private, rustic villas and the stately all-suite hotel tower provide ultimate luxury and comfort for overnight stays, complete with fireplaces and oversized marble and granite baths, each with deep soaking tub for two. Exceptional wines, extensive spa, behind-the-scenes wine tours, plus fine dining at the award winning Vineyard Rose Restaurant complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your South Coast Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Coast Winery Resort And Spa
South Coast Winery Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing