We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice remodel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

recent tasteful remodel. Comfortable quiet rooms. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking. Close to amentities. Complimentary breakfast in line with most hotels. Waffle batter seems to be watered down. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    247
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
187
360
51
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very noisy and staff had no success in stopping the loud voices and door slamming. Also failed to mention during booking that the hotel was being remodeled and there would be work going on on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemeculaNadineS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issues encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you.

Regards,

Nadine Steddom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel advertises on Web that they are doing a hotel rennovation. You can tell this by activity on the outside but not in the hotel itself. Newly remodeled rooms are exceptionally Nice, Staff is Great, Breakfast had many choices, Etc... I will stay here again...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I attended a friends birthday in the area and this hotel was a perfect spot to stay to keep from driving after "socializing." The front desk staff ladies who checked us in were great, friendly and helpful. We needed to take a cab and the hotel actually has a local(onsite) company that they partner with, which was great! Our room was nice, clean, with a fridge and Microwave? The only issue we had was some folks keeping up noise in the halfway but the hotel security did a good job of keeping the them in check. Parking was free and right in front of hotel. The hotel was right off the freeway and close to shopping centers, sit down and fast food restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasunsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Rooms just got upgraded and were very clean. Loved the free internet. The free breakfast did the job but its not gourmet or anything. I would highly recommend especially considering the price and location. We had a 20 person group stay there and everyone was happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel we were to book for a local wedding was booked; so Hampton was recommended. We were quite pleased. Our room was newly remodeled and quite lovely. Everything was clean and fresh and we were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was impressive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It's always a pleasure to utilize the facilities of this hotel for my business needs. Friendly staff, good rooms. Especially since the renovations. Comfprtable beds! Cozy Rooms! Great check In & Check out experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing