We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Followed Tripadvisor Advice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I went to Temecula last Sunday to attend an anniversary party for some friends. The party included some wine tasting so we thought staying local over night would be a good idea. I scanned Tripadvisor's reviews for hotels in Temecula and saw that the Hampton Inn got very high marks and booked us for a night. We were not disappointed. Cheyenne, the young lady behind the counter, set the tone for our brief stay. She was cheerful, friendly and efficient and arranged an early check-in with no problem. Every member of the hotel staff that we had contact with acted the same way. The room was exceptionally clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. In the morning after our stay we noticed that the outside window in our room was actually two windows and that one (the outer one) was open while the inner one was closed. Although the room was very quiet it would have been even quieter if both inner AND outer windows were closed. Not a real problem but just something to be aware of. I am a light sleeper and I usually have to wear ear plugs to keep out the sound of many hotels' roaring room A/C units. Not at this Hampton! It was unusually quiet for a room A/C and much appreciated. A buffet breakfast is included with the room. Omelets, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. were on the "board." The food was plentiful but I have to say just average. Not bad but nothing special either. All in all we were very pleased with our short stay and will stay there again on our next trip to Temecula.

(Dinner was at Gourmet Italia. See separate review.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 916 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious and even had a recliner in it. The hotel is very close to Old town and has easy access to the interstate and other major roads that take around the southern Californa wine country. The pool was nice and refreshing after being out side in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbgator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

at nearly $200 per night I thought this was a bit much for a what I consider mid-range hotel. People in the stairwell woke me about 2 a.m. arguing, didn't expect that. Otherwise room very spacious and clean. Location is close to "old town" you could walk, which is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this Hampton inn is nothing real special, and is the like most of the inns in the systems. They so somethings really good and somethings really bad, I will outline them:
PROS: The staff is very attentive, and got us in early despite the fact that they were completely booked up from the night before (we had reservations), they make you sign a noise agreement upon check-in advising you that excessive noise will not be allowed, the rooms were spotless and very well maintained. It was very quick despite the fact that you are right next to a very busy on/off freeway ramp. You are real close to several restaurants, and old town itself.
CONS: The breakfast was a hugh disappointment, the hot food items were terrible (powered eggs, gravy with no sausage) the only real choice was all high calorie foods (only had a small amount of fruit). The parking can be a little challenging when the place gets full, but we did get a parking spot. The rate is very high here on the weekend. The Beds are very firm here, and the A/C system seems to have a hard time maintaining a constant temperature (either too cold or too warm)

I would probably stay here again but would look at other hotels prior to booking this one again.

Room Tip: As for a room with an even number facing the back of the hotel and on the right side of the hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to a winery wedding & entire wedding party stayed here. I had never stayed at a Hampton inn & I was pleasantly surprised. The room was super clean & the staff was very nice. No dirty, creepy accent pillows & the duvet covers are washed for every new customer. Wouldn't it be nice to live in a world where your hotel comforter or duvet cover is clean upon arrival? I am a new fan of this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasspantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Allowed us to check in early, room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and breakfast was well stocked even though we came close to closing. Will stay here again when we come back to Temecula

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is located just a block from Old Town Temecula...you can easily walk it. The hotel is clean and in pretty good shape. Large rooms and bathroom area. They have complimentary warm fresh-baked cookies in the later afternoon, free USA Today papers and pretty good breakfast bar. They change the hot breakfast items daily. Omelets, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, bagel breakfast sandwiches, to name a few. They also have a large assortment of cereals, hot oatmeal with lots of toppings, yogurts, sweet rolls, muffins, etc. It's about a 10 minute drive to there big shopping mall and movie theaters. Most of the good restaurants are NOT in old town though. The wineries are about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Beautiful area.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the freeway side, we didn't hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
912 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $125 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing