We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pricey”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

at nearly $200 per night I thought this was a bit much for a what I consider mid-range hotel. People in the stairwell woke me about 2 a.m. arguing, didn't expect that. Otherwise room very spacious and clean. Location is close to "old town" you could walk, which is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    248
    50
    16
    13
See reviews for
191
363
51
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
686 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this Hampton inn is nothing real special, and is the like most of the inns in the systems. They so somethings really good and somethings really bad, I will outline them:
PROS: The staff is very attentive, and got us in early despite the fact that they were completely booked up from the night before (we had reservations), they make you sign a noise agreement upon check-in advising you that excessive noise will not be allowed, the rooms were spotless and very well maintained. It was very quick despite the fact that you are right next to a very busy on/off freeway ramp. You are real close to several restaurants, and old town itself.
CONS: The breakfast was a hugh disappointment, the hot food items were terrible (powered eggs, gravy with no sausage) the only real choice was all high calorie foods (only had a small amount of fruit). The parking can be a little challenging when the place gets full, but we did get a parking spot. The rate is very high here on the weekend. The Beds are very firm here, and the A/C system seems to have a hard time maintaining a constant temperature (either too cold or too warm)

I would probably stay here again but would look at other hotels prior to booking this one again.

Room Tip: As for a room with an even number facing the back of the hotel and on the right side of the hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to a winery wedding & entire wedding party stayed here. I had never stayed at a Hampton inn & I was pleasantly surprised. The room was super clean & the staff was very nice. No dirty, creepy accent pillows & the duvet covers are washed for every new customer. Wouldn't it be nice to live in a world where your hotel comforter or duvet cover is clean upon arrival? I am a new fan of this hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasspantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Allowed us to check in early, room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and breakfast was well stocked even though we came close to closing. Will stay here again when we come back to Temecula

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is located just a block from Old Town Temecula...you can easily walk it. The hotel is clean and in pretty good shape. Large rooms and bathroom area. They have complimentary warm fresh-baked cookies in the later afternoon, free USA Today papers and pretty good breakfast bar. They change the hot breakfast items daily. Omelets, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, bagel breakfast sandwiches, to name a few. They also have a large assortment of cereals, hot oatmeal with lots of toppings, yogurts, sweet rolls, muffins, etc. It's about a 10 minute drive to there big shopping mall and movie theaters. Most of the good restaurants are NOT in old town though. The wineries are about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Beautiful area.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the freeway side, we didn't hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Temecula. We were very happy with the cleanliness, helpful staff, complimentary breakfast buffet and USA Today paper, as well as the yummy, warm, fresh-baked cookies each afternoon in the lobby. Within walking distance to Old Town and convenient to shopping mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was a very clean hotel. The pool was not overly heated and was quite refreshing! Breakfast was continually being stocked with a good basic selection. Coffee and tea was always available. The hotel was close to many restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing