We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic wine tasting weekend getaway in March. The South Coast winery did not have any rooms available so this was our next choice. We checked in a little late so we were stuck with a ground level room next to the gym, business center, and across from the mechanical room. I thought we were doomed. The room was surprisingly quiet and large. The room was kept clean but a little outdated compared to the rest of the hotel's decor. Slept well in a big comfy bed. The free breakfast was very tasty with lots of choices. The location is very close to the Old Town and within walking distance. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were lovely and it's perfect to try after tasting. If you are looking for a romantic trip try to book the South Coast Winery villas first. We went there to taste and it was lovely. Overall this was an average clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Try the trolley car wine tasting!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    241
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
178
353
48
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place. The staff were all very nice. The hotel was clean and the amenities were fantastic. Who can beat free internet; cable; breakfast; bedtime cookies; coffee and tea all day; a refrigerator AND a microwave in your room. Love it. We have stayed here twice in the past two years and we love it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was large with a sofa and a couple of chairs. The lobby, sitting and breakfast areas are bright and spacious. The fireplace was on when we arrived which was a comfortable feeling. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to Old Town Temecula and several wineries.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
588 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 7 days on business but this is a great place for a vacation. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to Old Town Temecula and lots of restaurants and shops.A beautiful five minute drive to about 7 wineries My room was huge with an sofa and a 2 chairs. The breakfast was the same hotel breakfast but their dining area is so bright and sunny and decorated so nice with a fire place, The front desk staff was very friendly made me feel like family. A very clean hotel ,great comfortable bed and very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful mountain lodge decor. Very convenient location with easy access to shopping and dining. Mountain and valley views. Amazing, professional staff made it a joy to be a guest here. We will return to this property when we are in this area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel entrance is oddly located and not visible from the main road. The hotel itself is conveniently located between Old Town Temecula and Wine Country. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful anytime I needed something they were quick to respond. This hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was filled with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very convenient location bordering Temecula old town area. Surprisingly quiet considering proximity to freeway. Very nice beds, clean rooms and baths. Complimentary breakfast is good. A bit pricey, but wine country is only a 10 min. drive away and this is half the cost of the winery hotels. In addition, the old town area offers a lively combination of restaurants, tourist shops, bars and entertainment that differs from the winery experience. Then there's the casinos just down the road...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing