We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
547 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 7 days on business but this is a great place for a vacation. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to Old Town Temecula and lots of restaurants and shops.A beautiful five minute drive to about 7 wineries My room was huge with an sofa and a 2 chairs. The breakfast was the same hotel breakfast but their dining area is so bright and sunny and decorated so nice with a fire place, The front desk staff was very friendly made me feel like family. A very clean hotel ,great comfortable bed and very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    220
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
161
322
43
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful mountain lodge decor. Very convenient location with easy access to shopping and dining. Mountain and valley views. Amazing, professional staff made it a joy to be a guest here. We will return to this property when we are in this area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel entrance is oddly located and not visible from the main road. The hotel itself is conveniently located between Old Town Temecula and Wine Country. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful anytime I needed something they were quick to respond. This hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was filled with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very convenient location bordering Temecula old town area. Surprisingly quiet considering proximity to freeway. Very nice beds, clean rooms and baths. Complimentary breakfast is good. A bit pricey, but wine country is only a 10 min. drive away and this is half the cost of the winery hotels. In addition, the old town area offers a lively combination of restaurants, tourist shops, bars and entertainment that differs from the winery experience. Then there's the casinos just down the road...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a very good location when visiting the wine country or Old Town Temecula. Located just off Interstate 15 at the Rancho California exit. We stayed there three nights in one week and found the rooms and property in very good condition and clean. The complementary breakfast was very good and had something for everyone. This is a high volume hotel so reservations are a must.

Room Tip: Higher floors (they only have 3 floors) help negate late arrivals and subsequent related noise facto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My suite was great. Compact but had everything I needed and well decorated. I was on a work trip and felt very safe! The staff was more then helpful, very polite as well. There's a few restaurants right next door everything I needed was very close.

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MACOHumane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have to say after seeing that the Hampton Inn was rated #2 hotel in Temecula, I was excited to find a reservation there for Valentine's Day weekend. The hotel is in a great location just far enough off the highway to be quiet and close enough to Old Town and the main street which goes to the wineries. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The Hampton Inn was super clean and comfortable, with a microwave and rather large refrigerator in the room, which is good for all the wine you bring back after tasting. Pillows were laughable though. Coffee maker only made those individual one cup at a time deals and they only leave you enough for two cups. Probably because they want you to go to the lobby for the free breakfast. My negative issue with the free breakfast was my usual comment, that it is only available from super early in the morning to 10am. That is way too early to cut off breakfast when you are vacationing with your honey. I also loved the directv directory which helped for tv watching to not be the guess the channel game it usually is in a hotel.

I have to disagree with the previous reviews here about the super helpful and friendly staff. Those staff members I came in contact with were cordial but not especially friendly. We were left a form letter under our door each day basically saying that if we stayed in the room past 1pm, housekeeping would not be available. (Even though when we left the room after that time a couple of the days, our room was still cleaned and stocked. No reason to scare your guests with the form letter in my opinion.) With the number 2 rating right behind the newest hotel in the area, I did expect to be blown away by this hotel, but can't say I was. I missing a few minor ammenities such as a magnifying mirror and fluffy towels in the bathroom. The shower at the Hampton was very very sad.

Overall, I would stay here again but might be open to trying some of the other places in the area first.



.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirlvjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing