We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Nice Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Nice Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I just love the new commitment Hampton Inns have made to customer service and details. Their rooms are very clean, the expanded (hot) breakfasts are great, and all of the staff goes out of the way to be helpful. You also just can't beat the freshly made chocolate-chip and oatmeal-raisin cookies that appear mysteriously (hang out close to the front desk) from 6:00pm on!!

This Hampton has a unique, modern-style breakfast room with long bar and bar table chairs down the middle. The chairs could be a little higher for us short people! There are tables as well, and the breakfast staff is always friendly, stocking the hot and cold items promptly.

This hotel on the corner of Front St. (at the beginning of Old Town) and Rancho California (which goes out to the winery district), so it is nicely located, if a bit difficult to find the entrance!! Free parking.

I can't really find anything bad to say about the hotel. If it had a restaurant, a bar, and a concierge, I would have given it five stars!

You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandJan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    204
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
149
309
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice hotel-clean, modern, updated. We had a king suite -it was huge, well arranged, and loaded with menities. The breakfast was better than average. The taff was nice and very helpful. Excellent location to drive into Old Town and the wineries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland hills, ca.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location, walking distance to Old Town Temecula. Rooms are clean, quiet, & have comfy beds. Did not take advantage of breakfast offered,(a lot offered) but did enjoy the coffee.We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaWoodlandHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and convenient to wine country and Old Towne. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions and getting around. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Would stay again with my family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19801DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
381 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the nicer and neweer Hampton Inn's I have stayed at in quite a while. Short walking distance to old town Temecula with shops, bars and eateries. Friendly staff too. I usually stayed at the Embassy Suites which I have found to be aging. This is 1/2 the price and twice the quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night while going wine tasting. The hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to Old Town Temecula where there is plenty of restaurants and night life. The front desk was nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean.
The free breakfast was a nice way to end the weekend. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessc2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for a visit with family in town. One was a King suite, and the other was two Queen beds. Have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the past and generally all are consistent. I really like the fact that the bed duvet covers are washed as well. Breakfast that was included was presented well also. Any minor issues are immediately addressed at this property.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing