We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here based on the reviews found here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got to the room and it was spacious. The location is good for grub and wine tasting. The fridge in the room made a loud noise so we unplugged it. We went to the jacuzzi, even though it was it was cold outside it was nice and toasty.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hikerdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    204
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
149
309
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property last weekend in lieu of driving home after holiday cheer with friends. It is clean, modern, and typically what one would expect from a Hampton Inn.

Something I noticed here that I hadn't noticed at prior stays at Hampton Inns is that they replace the duvet on the bed with a clean one after every stay. I don't know if this is a new thing or that I just hadn't noticed it before, but it is very welcome.

You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imcookn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay here. You can't go wrong here. It is close to downtown. The rooms are very clean. Everything was walking distance. This city is really cool. We enjoyed just walking around. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over Thanksgiving. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy with a very comfortable bed. While located near the freeway and a fairly full hotel, noise was never an issue. The breakfast, which is included in with your room, had numerous options, including fresh fruit. The woman who staffed the breakfast area was very nice and accommodating. They also offer a bagged breakfast for those who have to leave early or simply have no time for breakfast. Old town Temecula is within easy walking distance for your evening meal. In the afternoon they have a basket of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. You can't go wrong with staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel and found it to be very nice. Staff were great, the room was spacious and nicely appointed. Very comfortable beds. We got a great rate with AAA and found it to be a good value. Breakfast was fresh and a good selection. Our room was very quiet despite being right next to the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roomforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was surprised to read that the hotel is only 7 years old, as the decor is so dated!!! We took a room with two queen beds, and thought the post it note telling us the bed linen was fresh was hilarious! Isn't that just standard in hotels? The beds were comfy, but really all the decor in the sleeping area and the bathroom was different shades of brown and beige and just felt very old fashioned. The hotel was remarkably quiet considering we could see the off ramp for the freeway from our room. The wireless internet was speedy and the breakfast which was included in the price was great! It had a lot of choice on both days. Making our own waffles was fun, and there were plenty of healthy options (cereals, porridge, fruit and fruit salad) which made a nice change.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moogharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is another Hampton Inn that met its high standards for the class of hotel that its in. Great service at the reception, the gym is nice, and the rooms are, as always, well appointed. A safe bet, to be sure!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#2 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing