We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful brunch!”
Review of La Bella Vita - CLOSED

La Bella Vita
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For Italians, food is life, and life is food.Whenever families and friends gather to eat, the conversation centers on food, local cooking and the warmth of the dinner table. At La Bella Vita, we celebrate that passion for the good life and good food, as they do in Italy. Our Italian chefs use only the freshest ingredients and healthy olive oil to create our authentic menu.With an emphasis on homemade fresh pasta and the best quality of ingredients, we prepare the same wonderfully flavored, centuries-old Italian dishes. We use fresh vegetables and elements that can only be found in genuine Italian cuisine.La Bella Vita restaurant is committed to serving its guests in an affordable, timely, and professional manner without sacrificing the quality of guest service or its products. We are committed to creating and providing our guests with outstanding guest service, excellent food,and gracious hospitality in a warm and friendly atmosphere. So come surround yourself with the warmth of family and friends, the comfort of good food. You do not have to live in Italy to enjoy the passion for the good life.
Murrieta, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful brunch!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We go to Sunday brunch every week from Orange County to San Diego and always looking to find somewhere new and exceptional. Who knew we would find an excellent restaurant in our own back yard! La Bella Vita is amazing for brunch, staff was great, ambiance great and the food exceptional, don't know how they do it for this reasonable price. Owners Ali and executive chef Massimo were beyond gracious. The variety of fresh made food was excellent, we had a taste of everything and it was all mouthwatering. Could not fault anything. Did we mention freeflowing champagne! We will be back for dinner and brunch again and again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pasta”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great meal after a day of wine tasting in Temecula. We each had pasta from the $8 menu. He had rigatoni with onions and sausage and I had fettuccini with sun dried tomatoes, artichokes, spinach and garlic. (I don't remember specifically what they were called). The pasta was made fresh in house and was perfectly cooked. Service was good and friendly. We would definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at La Bella Vita! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcomed; all of the staff was very gracious. Our server was knowledgable and outgoing without being overbearing. We were lucky enough stumble upon this gem during happy hour, as well as Monday Pasta night! There were multiple delicious pastas on the menu for $8, and the appetizers were unbeatable, (and only $6!) The food was fresh, brought out very quickly, and incredibly delectable! As far as atmosphere is concerned, it was warm, modern, clean, and intimate. If we lived closer, this would be our new go-to for Italian.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jxs987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Multe Bene Cena in Temecula”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were in Temecula for two nights and were wondering where to have dinner. So, of course, the first thing we did was check with tripadvisor. It was on the website that we read about La Bella Vita
The reviews were exceptional and, we're happy to report, they were all right on!
So, on a quiet Tuesday evening, we entered La Bella Vita and were immediately greeted by our hostess who offered us several different seating options.. We chose one of their intimate couples' tables, which were located in cozy corners far from other diners. The seating was very different and very enjoyable.
Then, Mark, our server, came to our table, introduced himself, and gave us numerous suggestions for food and wine.
We followed his recommendations and had a most delicious meal!
The food was extraordinary
The vino, delicioso
The price was extremely reasonable.
Grazie for a great evening, Mark
And, grazie as well to La Bella VIta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GI47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Value”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Recommended from Callaway Winery; they did not steer us wrong. The price was extremely reasonable and the portions were quite large . The staff was very nice and made the evening very enjoyable. We will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing