We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Place for a Nice Dinner”

Lucille's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que
Ranked #254 of 416 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special Place for a Nice Dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lucille's is a really nice place for that speical dinner or family meal.
Our waitpeople were great and the food was presented very nicely.
Overall a great experince!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bushfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ for those pining for some ole fashioned southern smoke stlyed barbeque!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we, frequent Lucille's a lot, we've have never had and issue with food or service. The smoked ribs and meats have always come out tender and juicy, the portions are large that I never can finish anything, we normally go during lunch and a handful of times at @ dinner. I'd recommend it for a casual lunch or dinner w/ friends and/or family

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
“Worst Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I decide to take my family here the evening before mother’s day and was extremely surprised at the poor service that my family and I received. We called before arriving at the restaurant to make reservations. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were told that we still had to wait 15 minutes for a table; the same amount of time as a walk in. We also overheard the staff state that there was a family that did not want to be seated in the bar because it was too loud. They were seated at a new table in 5 minutes. After complaining, we were seated in 7 minutes but we were seated in the bar area directly next to some unruly patrons in the bar. It did not take long for us to realize that this was the same table that the customers seated there before us complained about. Someone also had the "bright idea" of slapping a reserved sign on the table. Not only was there a minor with us, we had an 8 month old baby us. We decided to leave.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the greatest..”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Over priced, very slow service, somewhat unfriendly. I went alone, maybe thats why I was ignored for so so long, and when I finally got the attention of a wait staff, they were sharp and unfriendly. The food was very avarage, so I considered it overpriced. I would not go back, there are too many good places in Temecula

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGuyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blah.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Bad service, burnt food, and excuses from the management made my last trip to Lucille's my last trip to Lucille's. My visit was so bad that I left my leftovers behind and even contacted the corporate office. I never got a response which makes me think the business doesn't care about its customers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing