We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding staff”
Review of The Cellar Lounge

The Cellar Lounge
Ranked #15 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Hakuba-mura, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding staff”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lyn Martucci (Cellar Lounge manager) is happy to share insider/local tips and a cocktail suggestion or two! Lyn and her team deliver a fantastic customer experience

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluedragonhakuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at The Cellar Lounge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi bluedragonhakuba,
Thank you for your review and your compliments for Lynne. We will pass that along her her. She is a great addition to our team and we are glad she was able to lead you to a cocktail you enjoyed. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    39
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate in the Cellar Lounge during happy hour. They had great deals on delicious appetizers. The service was very professional, and the atmosphere is just perfect. We definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at The Cellar Lounge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi kaj20,
Thanks for your review of our Happy Hour! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Good drinks slow service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I liked their drinks but service was very slow. Also lighting is very dark...prices are reasonable... Would return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at The Cellar Lounge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Angelica, thanks for your review. We apologize for the slow service that you experienced on your last visit. Our service standards are high and we never want to keep our guests waiting. We hope you'll return soon so we have an opportunity to turn the situation around. Thank you for the compliments on the other aspects of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to gather!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love this place. Very unique! No other like it in the area! Full Bar and great music! The food is extraordinary too! For couples or groups. Either way it's a blast!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdmar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at The Cellar Lounge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi bdmar67! Thanks for your review of the lounge. We are glad you enjoy it here and hope you'll make it a regular spot to visit for a craft cocktail in wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A great place to get a beer. quiet, nice seating, good place to go with friends or to chat with someone. Don't go by yourself though, it's not much for people watching.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at The Cellar Lounge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Victor,
Thank you for your review of The Cellar Lounge. We are glad you enjoyed spending time with friends here. We hope you'll visit us from San Diego again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Cellar Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing