We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset and the BEST Breakfast”
Review of Europa Village

Europa Village
Ranked #9 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset and the BEST Breakfast”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The owners are darling and most friendly and open their Inn like family. The chef is over the top - wonderful- very cute and in the middle of the wineries, very convenient

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2kitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    13
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Charming winery”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friendly and attentative staff, .. Wines were a little light, but the bolds were much better... old european buildings..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Afternoon well spent”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The recent review by "Iwew" captured my sentiments exactly. Would only like to add....don't trust the address/map given by the Travelzoo voucher. The winery is easy to find off Rancho California road, but the Travelzoo mini map, and the address put into Google maps takes one to a different location. Possibly the reason for the late arrivals?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegobased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
244 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Charming Newer Winery in the Heart of Temecula”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Europa Village winery is very charming and beautifully landscaped, with plenty of parking and a classy gift-shop, indoor tasting bar, outdoor seating and immaculate restrooms.

We had purchased their on-line special through Travel Zoo for a 'Tour, Tasting and Class' for $29 each. (*Supposedly* originally a $108 value each). We were told to arrive 10 minutes early, although the tour started about 20 minutes late due to other visitors arriving late.

Our tour-guide Patrick greeted us and gave us a brief overview of the winery and offered us parasols and mister-fans before taking our group on a walk through the winery itself. We were encouraged to taste the grapes right off the vine as we went and stopped every so often for a brief informational talk and to fill our glass with a different sample of wine.

After the winery tour, we sat in the shaded outdoor seating area for a class about the '5 Esses' of wine tasting (Sniff, Sight, Swirl, Sip, Savor) and enjoyed more wine tastings, bread sticks and a *small* cheese, chocolate, crackers and grape plate.

While definitely not worth the 'retail' price of $108, at $29 each, it was a pleasant way to while away a few hours in the heart of Temecula wine country. The winery is charming, clean and on the newer side. (As of summer 2012). They also have an inn on the property where you can stay and they told us about lots of plans for expansion. The staff was pleasant and the wines were agreeable, although we didn't purchase any.

I recommend this for couples who want a romantic day out. You feel like you really got away for the day!

TIP: For the tour, wear a hat, sunglasses and sunscreen.

Note: Part of the on-line special that we purchased offered 20% off for lunch at another local winery, so we made a reservation there. However, due to the fact that Europa Village took our vouchers when we checked in, we had nothing to show at the lunch winery and therefore they didn't honor the 20% off lunch. If you plan on doing this, make sure you keep your vouchers or make a copy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wine tasting/tour”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our tour guide Patricknwas wondeful and very knowledgable. The wines and walk through the vineyard were exquisite, and the class was great. We tasted cheeses and chocolates pared with different wines it was yummy. Note for honesty, I lost my silver & precious stone bracelet at the winery, I didn't realize it until the next day. I went back & asked if they'd found a bracelet and sure enough they had it! Will come back they have a plane of build to other winery's on the property, it will be French, Spanish and Italian, can't wait. A must see....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MHSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa Village also viewed

 

Been to Europa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing