We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add this one to your list”
Review of Falkner Winery

Falkner Winery
Ranked #22 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Falkner Winery is one of the premier wineries in southern California. Located in beautiful Temecula Wine Country, Falkner Winery offers spectacular hill-top vistas, daily wine tasting, tours, a large gift shop, wine tasting classes, weddings and scheduled events. FREE Jazz is performed on Sunday's from April through October. The Falkner's specialize in Mediterranean and Tuscan wine varietals including their award winning Super Tuscan "Amante". They also produce Viognier, Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, and Riesling.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Add this one to your list”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a very pleasant time sampling their award winning wines. The server was very personable and helpful. My favorite of the wines we sampled was the 2010 Syrah Rock Creek Vineyard. It was delicious!

There is a restaurant too which we didn't get to try but plan to next trip. the tasting room had a small group playing live jazz. Great view as well. I understand they do weddings here too. We highly recommend!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TY469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    20
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not handicapped assessable”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to a wedding there recently. The setting was beautiful, however, if you have elderly people attending, this is definitely not the place to go. We had trouble getting my mother down to the actual wedding area with her walker and after the ceremony knew she could never make it back up the hill. We asked if there was a golf cart available or even a 4 wheeler! They responded that there wasn't any way other than to drive up a narrow sandy road around the edge of the winery. After blazing a trail through the vineyards, we finally reached the reception area! Several other guests had the same problem. This was a terrible experience for my mother!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Thought the owner had a little attitude perhaps since we used a coupon? The tasting room had a group of ladies traveling in a limo and apparently had stopped at plenty, so they were not a lot of fun to be in tasting room with. We sat on the picnic tables, but had to go inside every time to get our sample. We were not treated like royalty. The wines were somewhat watery. I guess a limo trumps a 4Runner, but we did enjoy the wonderful scenery!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and Good Wine”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Falkner Winery for our friends' wedding, it is absolutely breathtaking! Also, they made the best Rose wine in all of Temecula--the other Roses I tried were too dry, Falkner gets it right! Also, we had food in the Pinnacle restaurant after the wedding and it was excellent too! I will definitely come back here for a full tasting when we return to the west coast!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average wine stop”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good thing we had our 2 for 1 coupons, cause the wine is not so bueno. Like all wineries in Temecula, avoid them on the weekends. The SD and LA crowd come flocking in and it's a mad house. It would be ok if the wine was good, but at this place, it is not. The only wine I didn't pour out after a taste was the chard. I go wine tasting 2-3 times a year in California, so I am somewhat spoiled by the Sanata Barbara, San Luis Obispo and my personal fav Paso wine regions. I gave them 3 stars, only becuase the fellow pouring was realy nice and we enjoyed the banter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TreborsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falkner Winery also viewed

 

Been to Falkner Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing