We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE GET LOST INSIDE CASINO”
Review of Pechanga Casino

Pechanga Casino
Ranked #6 of 92 things to do in Temecula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Players can strike it rich on more than 2,000 slots, test their skill at Blackjack, Pai Gow or Poker, and try their luck in the casino's grand Bingo hall.
Montana City, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“HUGE GET LOST INSIDE CASINO”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

this casino is huge... Been to lots of casinos this one is just really really big. Different machines. Go to the food court inside you have a huge selection of different choices. From Mexican to Chinese to pizza and American food. Really clean and the staff are friendly... And really easy to find off the expressway. All you have to do is follow the signage...
Next time I am in town I am coming here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pansy77th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    164
    98
    28
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Largest casino in Cali”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

If you like gambling or wine, Pechanga is the place to go. The hotel is nice, the casino huge, and the championship golf course a great experience if you're a good golfer. Even if you don't like gambling, the property is a nice place to stay if you want to go wine tasting over the weekend. Most of the restaurants in the casino are good, although a bit overpriced. Be forewarned that the hotel/casino is often packed on weekends and reservations are difficult to get unless you book far in advance. Don't get gas on the property if you can avoid it since it's the most expensive gas in the entire city. Also watch for speed traps on Pechanga Parkway since the speed limit drops to 35 by Great Oak HS.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JJCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice casino. Food was good. I liked that the casino was not too smokey. Blends coffee bar has some awesome drinks and its a nice place to kill some time in between playing the slots

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jayncali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just llike 'Vegas”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you were plopped down in the casino you'd think you were in Las Vegas. Very nice and modern casino, great restaurants and nice staff. See my separate review on the lack of wi-fi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tcdennis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Woohoo”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I won! That never happens. We spent a couple hours there. I ended up winning a bit and was able to play with their money and left with an extra 50 bucks. That never happens. Must have been my lucky day. We didn't eat there but I could see they had lots of places to choose from and a beautiful buffet. Would go back there, again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pechanga Casino also viewed

 

Been to Pechanga Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing