We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no valet”
Review of Pechanga Casino

Pechanga Casino
Ranked #6 of 92 things to do in Temecula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Players can strike it rich on more than 2,000 slots, test their skill at Blackjack, Pai Gow or Poker, and try their luck in the casino's grand Bingo hall.
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no valet”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

On 3-16-2013, we set out to go to Pechanga Casino. For the third time in a row, our experience was not pleasant. The valet was the problem. We were told to drive forward by a valet, as we and other cars were far back from the drop off point. When we drove forward, that valet refused to take our car, and told us to move it to the hotel side. We just left, as this was the third time we had trouble with valet parking. They were not courteous. Pechanga needs more valets to care for their customers. There were four gambling people in the car who kept their money because of poor valet service. Shame on Pechanga

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uniqueandwithoutspac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    164
    98
    28
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Orange County CA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not a Casino person”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

but this casino is very nice, clean and lots of action. Know lots that like to go for the gambling and stay in the RV Resort (AAA and other discounts honored). The restaurant choices are varied from casual to fine dining. They have Big Name Entertainment offerings for ticket prices. Nice stop if you are on the I-15 headed to or from San Diego. Good gas prices at the Shell station downtown Temecula (Temecula Parkway West of the Frwy).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pechanga Temecula”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice place ,
Very good rooms and fantastic food at the Steak House.
Very busy on fridays can be a very lucky spot on the machines also.
Will go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhiltonw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay but smokey”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pechanga is big and does have a lot of machines and tables but it is very smokey. They do have a non-smoking area but really has does one keep the smoke out of the area! We had a good time, won a little and of course lost a little.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dwchatt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Huge casino with thousands of machines”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Visited there on a Sunday afternoon and it was packed. Every machine was taken and they have thousands. People were waiting to sit at any machine they could get. They have all the most current slots. The casino is pretty huge, very clean, restrooms very clean. Have lots of restaurants. The signage outdoors leading into the casino were sparse, no actual CASINO sign on the building,.however, plenty of parking. Would go again, but ,maybe on a weekday

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pechanga Casino also viewed

 

Been to Pechanga Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing