We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced run down Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Temecula
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed August 7, 2005

We ended up at Roadway Inn for a Saturday night after wine tasting when everything else was booked for the weekend. At $150 a night, I would expect something better. It was worth maybe $50. Old mattresses, thin stained towels, thin walls. One of our towels looked like it had been used to clean a car (stained & ragged). Management appears to try to keep the rooms basically clean, but the age of the place and poor vacuuming gives an overall grungy appearance. Definitely not worth the price. If you can get it for $50 a night then it's a place to sleep. Don't expect anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoCalDixieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2005

Ya' get what you pay for and we only paid about 50 bucks.
If you are just looking for a place to SLEEP that is inexpensive Rodeway Inn is is FINE. Our trip to Temecula was mainly to go wine tasting and we didn't want to spend a lot of money for a room.
We found it clean and nothing out of the ordinary but a little worn out. the furniture was semi 1970's motel but again you get what you pay for.
The Air Conditioning worked very good, the pool was small but if you want fancy you have to pay for fancy. "Bob" the desk clerk was nice. The money we saved not staying at a B&B we were able to go out have a nice dinner instead. Remember this is a Motel not a Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShamrockViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2005

This motel is located at the edge of "Old Town Temecula", a quaint part of town that has shops and restaurants to fill an afternoon. We booked the hotel for the 4th of July weekend. Once we checked in, we hit Old Town for some lunch and shopping. Back to our hotel to change for dinner and head to the casino, we noticed the air conditioning would not turn on. Phoned the front desk and they sent someone right over. Unfortunately, the thermostat was out and they would have to give us another room, which was OK in my book because this one was not very clean. Upon entering the next room we noticed cobwebs on the wall and toothpaste splatter in the bathroom sink (no, I'm not exaggerating). I went in to use the bathroom (I put toilet paper on the toilet seat since I was afraid of what else the maid had missed) and then went to flush the toilet. Uh uh, the toilet wouldn't flush. That was the last straw. Sure this room had air conditioning, which wouldn't shut off unless you manually got out of bed and shut it off, but the room as well as the hotel was dirty. And considering we paid $95.00 a night, pure disappointment. BEWARE, neither a bargin nor a clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelin_Fun_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank PramotRmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
Thank たーちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#10 of 19 in Temecula
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Address: 28718 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $70 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing