We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok in a pinch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Temecula
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ok in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Rodeway Inn is very conveniently located at the south end of Old Town Temecula with very easy access to I-215 or Rancho California which leads into the heart of wine country. You just could not ask for a more convenient location for visiting this area. This is the one redeeming aspect of the motel. When we arrived and went into the office to register there was an overwhelming smell of some spice, possible curry. There were several people around the corner inside the office arguing very loudly. It was difficult to register because of the distraction and noise. Our room was sort of small. The pool was small but clean even though the pump was not running to circulate the water. The carpet was not very clean and was tattered around some of the edges. There was mold in the corner of the shower. The toilet was not fastened securely to the floor. The refrigerator was tiny, which was ok but, it was sitting on the floor making it impossible to use unless you got on your knees, which I did. Breakfast was minimal but ok. I did no think it was worth the $59 per night we paid for two people. Our second night in town we moved to the other end of Old Town Temecula to a little bit nicer place which was cheaper. I give this motel three stars only because of its location.

Room Tip: Shop around on the north end of town, about a mile and a half away, for a better price and nicer pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randyclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    15
    21
    45
See reviews for
20
40
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

There is only one reason to stay at this motel...its location is excellent. Everything else about the Rodeway Inn, Temecula, Ca. is disgusting! I'm surprised the Health Department hasn't shut it down!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSTAHL4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

West Covina, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The property is right at the start of Old Town. Its close to shopping and resturants. The room was clean and quite. The bed was comfortable. We did not have the breakfast that was offered there, which was orange juice, coffee and toast and sweet rolls. The only other close hotel is Motel 6

Room Tip: Make reservations on line and bring your copy with you. They tried to up the price on us but we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RetiredIBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

To be fair this is in a great location and we didn't pay a lot. That being said, I think the hotel could spend a little money and make it a great place for those who find it. I'm not sure the sheets were clean...that made everything dicey from the get go. The stairs to the 2nd floor were so weathered and worn that I worried on each step up and down if they'd hold and my hands were filthy from the railing...kept wishing that I'd remembered to just take a towel from the room and clean them myself (and I'm NOT a pristine housekeeper like that sounds !!) The attendant on duty had the personality of a sloth and I'm being pretty disrespectful to a sloth. The evening attendant was much better. Honestly, just a smile and a welcome was all I was expecting but that wasn't to be. HOWEVER, the hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants...some with bands on Saturday night, good shopping opportunities and did have a pool and spa. Would be a great bargain hotel with just a few adjustments that shouldn't increase the rate measurably. Perhaps they are beginning because the carpet seemed new. That's where the improvements ended. I'd suggest that new bedding be added AT THE VERY LEAST !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sue071846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
190 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Sometimes I have to wonder about certain reviewers, especially those with one review to their credit and who give places one-star reviews that are simply non-specific insults that are too damaging to ignore but too vague to refute. Searching for a pit stop for a late drive down to San Diego, I look at the TA reviews for Temecula hotels, and found the Rodeway Inn was the most reasonably priced, the best located, and the worst-reviewed, thanks to the angry-bird types. So I took a chance and stayed there.

It was perfectly adequate. Clean, well maintained, a bit blurred around the edges but nothing to get into a blather about. The rooms were nicely furnished and quite spacious. The location, however, really makes this hotel. It's right on the main drag and a short walk away from a wide variety of eating, drinking and dancing establishments. (Temecula, parenthetically, is one raving town, most surprisingly in my view; I was expecting a quiet countrified place but it turned out to be a Bacchanalian hive of enjoyable iniquity). Yet, our rooms were quiet and we slept well.

The moral: Don't always take reviews at face value, especially angry, vague ones from one-shot reviewers. Take the risk, try a new place, and sometimes it'll be worth it!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SoItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This was the worst hotel experience ever! Only thing good was the reasonable price, but then again you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsfamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

The room has serious safety concerns, as well as, maintance!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.5 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Property: Rodeway Inn Temecula
Address: 28718 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing