We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strange museum!”

Ranked #15 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Strange museum!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very funny and strange! Probably small children may get scared in some rooms. Parents... will love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CiroDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to take the little ones”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great place to take the kids, as it is an interactive kids museum which will entertain the little ones for an hour or so. In the heart of Old Town Temecula, the area has something for everyone!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Educational & Fun”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great outing for kids of various ages. Workshop theme change so you can come back for a new experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank captaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Much Fun for the Kids...and me too!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is so cool! It's a hands-on learning museum/workshop. Although my daughter (5 y/o) loves it, me and my husband also had a blast! You learn the coolest stuff while playing so it's not boring like a normal museum where you can't touch anything! And the gift shop has the coolest learning/fun toys for all ages. My husband especially liked the slime/goo department! They also have monthly events for kids of all ages, the prices aren't bad, but weekends and holidays sell out fast so get your reservations/tickets in advance if possible! Highly recommend!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jdag951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My son really enjoyed this museum.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

He enjoyed the hands on activities. I enjoyed watching him interested in science. All the children there were having fun and learning at the same time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennypickle's Workshop - Temecula Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Pennypickle's Workshop - Temecula Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing