We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good eats Cheap!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Mexican Grill

Guadalajara Mexican Grill
Ranked #38 of 409 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good eats Cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good place for a business lunch as the service is fast, very friendly, and helpful. I was on a strict no carb diet at the time and asked for the for the chili verde a la carte though it was not on the menu. They brought me a steamy bowl of delicious chile verde at a very reasonable price with no hassle. I have also been here with friends for margaritas and dinner and enjoyed the food and the price. Great fun even on a budget.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teacupmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“happy hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

great service, good food, and happy hour marge the best! service is fast and the meatball soup wonderful. 2nd best mexican food in town. The best is El Gordido in murrieta.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wyattmattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Eeehhhhh not that impressed"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

After the big hype from some local friends we decided to check this place out. We made reservations since it was Friday night. We were seated immediately in a very small unconfortable booth in the back seating area. It felt like a sardine can in there! The Chips were average at best. The bar had already ran out of Patron Silver and Casadores tequila for our margis!! On a Friday nite to boot. Food was average.....nothing special, didnt quite live up to the hype. Service was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
172 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of our staples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have eaten here many times and it never disappoints. We've had lunch and dinner and YUM. Their margarita's are great and a lot of drink for the price.

Try their specials - they never fail to please. I like the Carnitas personally. Oh and great guacamole.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dumped the Guacamole”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our waitress was courteous. We were seated promptly. The restaurant appeared clean.

Since we were near avocado-country, we requested guacamole, hoping it would be fresh. We had to ask for it twice before the server made an effort to get it to us. I say "effort", as he had a mishap along the way, and dumped the guacamole on a man sitting in a booth. So there was much fanfare getting that cleaned up, but we probably wouldn't have noticed, except that our waitress pointed it out to us, laughing. She didn't exactly keep it on the down-low. When our order of guacamole finally did arrive, it was creamy, processed, bland.

I had the chicken fajitas. They were tasty. I was hungry. No complaints.

If you order a Margarita, specify if you want it blended or not. I was expecting blended, but got a big glass of margarita over ice. It was too sweet and syrupy for me. But, it was my bad for not saying I wanted a blended Margarita.

Overall okay. Bar/Grill atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing