We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freebirds World Burrito

Freebirds World Burrito
Ranked #76 of 409 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Healthy choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

A unique type of Mexican place, they 'build' your dinner right before you. You select, they add. I appreciate the fact that you can add anything healthy that you select. No hidden fats etc. The food is always consistent. The only downside might be that the music is a little loud. (it may not bother some, but i enjoy a background type, instead. Aside from that, it is a winner!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fabulous Freebirds Burrito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I had not heard of Freebirds Burrito before and I can assure you that once you have tried their burritos, you will be convinced like I am that their burritos are the best. Your burrito are made to order, that you select what you want on your burrito and they offer three sizes; The Hybrid (small), the Freebird (medium) and the Monster, well let's leave it at that. Very family friendly restaurant that offer a variety of other entrees. Good place for vegetarians and vegans. You get a great value at Freebirds.
Tc

Helpful?
Thank tgt2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable and awesome burrito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is awesome! The decor is cool, the food is great, and the prices are reasonable for the amount of food you get. We go about Once every two weeks to get our burrito fix. I highly recommend it over Chipolte.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LvngForTheWknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Variety, rewards program, value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am a huge Chipotle fan, but for something different this is a great option. The Taco combo includes 2 Tacos and a drink for only 5.00...good value! I got a free burrito for being part of their rewards program! They have a ton of sauces and a variety of shells for burritos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fun Atmosphere, Friendly Helpful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ate there again today and it is definitely becoming a real favorite. The food is absolutely delicious and the service is wonderful. It really appeals to the young crowd, but as a senior I still enjoy it. Not the place for a quite candle light dinner but a great fun adventure. You never know what you may find made out of aluminum foil either by guests or the staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shallwe_danceuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freebirds World Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing