We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Temecula
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveler rating
1,658
259
55
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,658
259
55
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar lounge bouquet restaurant glass of sparkling wine tasting room outdoor restaurant hotel is beautiful full bar wine country fire pit wine club members grounds are beautiful great wine food and wine get away birthday celebration the hot air balloons upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not one for writing reviews however I found this hotel and its staff to be exceptional! We have stayed at another wine country hotel before but elected to do something different this time.

First, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable with views that are second to none (and it is winter!). I greatly appreciate the separate toilet from the shower/sinks -a feature too many places lack.

We had made reservations in Old Town Temecula for dinner but canceled when we realized the menu and style at Bouquet (in the hotel). The meal was delicious and service A+! We were disappointed the Cellar Lounge (downstairs bar) was closed for renovations but were delighted to find a cool bar outside surrounded by heaters, live music and friendly/fun staff.

The winery at Ponte is on the property for wine tasing and another restaurant which we will try for lunch very soon. The wine was great and tasting room was fun, lively and like the hotel, staffed well. The “sister winery”, Bottaia, is down the road and VERY different -MAKE RESERVATIONS! Everything about the place is high-class and unique to our local wine country.

We are looking forward to doing this again when the vines are green! We will be adding pool time to the weekend as well as the Bottaia Blending lab (make your own wine!)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ASPICEY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Truly enjoyed our stay at Ponte. Have been wine club members for 10 years and this was our first trip back to Temecula. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was attentive and friendly and helpful and fun! The wine is magnificent. :) It was a treat to get to share out stay with the "Ponte Family."

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAV1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Nice rooms
Good views of vineyards and tasting room and property
Sitting area seems barren and colorless
Heating system not easily adjusted
Bouquet restaurant service slow and served lukewarm coffee
Long , long wait for Cellar to reopen

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckarg2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahM_PonteInn, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear ckarg2020,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am sorry to see there some things that made your stay less than exceptional. The Cellar will reopen soon, we are not quite there, final dates and details will be listed on our website. I am positive you will enjoy the fresh updates in our underground bar and look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We had a great relaxing time, We were there for my wife's birthday,
This hotel is in our top three hotels that we like to stay at.
Even though we live only an hour away from our home, it's a great getaway.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer734764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahM_PonteInn, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear TrailBlazer734764,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The rooms and views were great! But when I tried to order the breakfast to go no one answered the restaurant phone, the front desk said they were going to go to the restaurant and have someone contact us. I waited for 40 minutes and never received a call. It was very disappointing since the rest of our stay had been so good.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwatersprocessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahM_PonteInn, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear cwatersprocessing,
Thank you for sharing you experience, I agree, that is very disappointing. I am so sorry this happened and put a damper on your otherwise good experience. I will share your comments with our associates and the Food and Beverage Manager.
I hope you do have a chance to stay with us in the future and can enjoy your stay as intended.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews