We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful get away”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful get away”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

looking for an unusual get away? You will love this hotel/winery. The staff is friendly service great and food and wine outstanding. What more could you ask for? A true find in Temecula. If you are in the San Deigo area do not miss this!

Room Tip: overlook the vines!
See more room tips
Green Features: The whole property is enviornmentally friendly. Hotel and vineyard.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Jerry,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and compliments. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and our associates. We hope that you will be able to join us again in the future. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    164
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
254
793
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the entry of the property to the lobby, the restaurants, the rooms, the staff---everything is perfection! This is a luxury resort so if you are looking for the Hampton Inn, this is not your place. If you are looking to be spoiled and treated like you're somebody this IS your place! Two very small suggestions for this superb facility--1) pave the drive way and parking lot. a resort as gorgeous as this deserves a paved parking lot. 2) It seems intentional that there is no pool and in truth we didn't miss it, but perhaps a large hot tub? Someplace to hang out in the afternoon to grab some sun and downtime. As mentioned, we didn't miss a pool one bit.
This resort is spectacular, the views are amazing and the staff is 100% there for the guests. If you don't enjoy yourselves here, something is missing. 4 days of Heaven for us! Yes, YES, YES--stay here!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are large enough. We went for a suite because it was a landmark birthday celebrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
vagabond116,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments! We’re glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback; we’ll use it to make sure your next visit is truly spectacular. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was such an amazing place for a quick get away! It's such an amazing scenery both in morning and at night sitting next to the fire pitt. We even witnessed a beautiful wedding from our patio! This is such an amazing place to stay....and oh we woke up and saw the hot air balloons from our window....it was such a peaceful,relaxing way to have enjoyed my birthday!

Green Features: They have great friendly employees that make you feel welcome.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Evangelina,
First, Happy Birthday to you! We’re so glad that you stayed with us to celebrate and had such a great time. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon for another getaway. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We booked a night in Temecula on a whim and totally lucked out happening upon Ponte! The hotel is gorgeous. It's nestled amongst vineyards and just sets the tone for a lovely evening. The rooms are brand new with every amenity and sparkling clean. And HUGE. It was just two of us but I could totally stay there with three girlfriends and have plenty of space. Dinner was exquisite and then we finished our bottle of wine relaxing by one of the fire pits.

Beyond the standard ambiance, the service was unbelievable. They greeted us with glasses of sparkling rose at check-in, then they every person was beyond friendly and did everything possible to help us book extra excursions and ensure we had a perfect trip.

It is a great spot. I'd recommend it for anyone!

Green Features: As if everything here wasn't great as-is, they have a true commitment to lessening their footprint on the globe. They recycle your unused soap! They've thought of things I've never seen before but none of it is at the expense of having a lovely stay.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Broke,
We’re so glad that you picked us for your spur of the moment getaway. It seems like you had a great and even got to enjoy a bottle of wine relaxing by the fire pits. It was our pleasure making your stay enjoyable and we hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just stayed in the hotel for eastern weekend. I arrived on Saturday with my fiancee at 9:15 pm.
The room was OK but the prize is high for what you get.
Then what you don't expect in a 400 dollars a night hotel starts happening. We want to have some breakfast and we asked for a table at 10:00 am. The host tells me that with no reservation there is nothing available. I look around and there are only two tables occupied;the rest is completely empty , and i know it has been empty since 9:00 am because y room is just in front of it. I asked the host if i can do room service then, she said that is fine, gets the order ( 2 plates, 2 mimosas and 2 coffees) and tells me it will be in the room in 30 min. 45 min later i decide to go to see where is the breakfast. Turns out that is in a bag as an order to go, breakfast is cold.Then the coffee is not ready because she is trying to figure out how to operate the coffee machine. Also both the mimosas are in a paper cup all warmed up. Angry i take the food to the room to find out there is no silverware. I have to go back to the restaurant and they give me plastic tools for my 80 dollar breakfast.
Now we are getting close to 11:00 am that is check out time, so after all the issues with the breakfast i go to reception to ask if i can do a late check out so i can eat my breakfast, they tell yes no problem , i can check out at 12. We leave at 11:45.
Now is Monday and i see they charged me 100 dollars for checking out late.
Unbelievable. Seriously the service in this hotel is very poor. If i am going to pay 400 dollars a night at least i expect decent service.
I will never come back to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Carlos,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value your feedback and wish your entire stay had been flawless. We would like to offer a formal apology for the issues you encountered. Our restaurant manager will be contacting you directly. We appreciate your visit to our property and are confident that your next visit will not disappoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place was completely worth every dollar. The location, scenery, staff, restaurant, wine, all of it fit in just perfectly. It would have been enough with our regular experience to guarantee that we'd be coming back in the future. The morning of our departure, however, we got a complimentary breakfast from the manager just because they took a few minutes (mind you, a few minutes not an hour) longer than usual in bringing our food. Incredibly friendly staff right from the start, experience is unbelievable. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj_galvezsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
jj_galvezsm,
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to say thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write this great review. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words and compliments along to our associates. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

When my wife and I decided to stay at the Ponte Vineyard Inn for our anniversary weekend, I was a little concerned about there being nothing to do at night there. We usually stay in Old Town Temecula on Front street where there is plenty to do.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Bouquet, which was very nice. The restaurant is in an interesting location as it is part of the lobby, but after having dinner there, it went unnoticed that we were in the lobby. There is also outdoor seating, but we decided to sit inside since it is still chilly outside in the evenings.

The Cellar Lounge is where we went after dinner for some cocktails and live entertainment. There was a saxophonist playing when we were there, but I'm sure it varies. It was quite busy, but a very nice ambiance with a mixture of table, booth, bar, and couch seating.

When it came to the room, we had a nice balcony with a view of the vineyard and South Coast Winery in the distance. The room had a very comfortable bed, nice pillows, and a standard bathroom with an upgraded shower (not your standard step-in tub/shower combo, no bathtub). The room had a nice flat-screen tv with DirecTV for me to watch the Masters while the wife was getting ready. It also had a small wet bar with an empty refrigerator and a Kreuig coffee maker.

The hotel also has a very nice courtyard with a small lake and fire pits. Overall great stay and we will be coming back!

Room Tip: We booked a patio room, but were upgraded to the balcony view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plotline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
plotline,
We’re so happy that you and your wife were able to join us to celebrate your anniversary and also to see that you both had a great time. It sounds like you two got to enjoy everything that Ponte Vineyard Inn has to offer. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Property: Ponte Vineyard Inn
Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing