We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, The Bad, and the Good!”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Whittier, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The Good, The Bad, and the Good!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The good: we recently spent a night at this inn. Very nice room, check-in was quick (with a complimentary glass of wine), nice hotel grounds. Very nice lounge with live music. Now the bad: I woke up at about 0100 to the sound of dripping water followed by humming mechanical sounds. It made sleep difficult as it would continuously cycle. On to the good: I called the front desk and the young lady on duty moved us to another room along with a complimentary bottle of wine (it made sleep much easier :). At check-out I mentioned a discount and we were offered a nice reduction in our room rate. I know that we could have made a greater stink over this but we really liked this place and the staff on duty were very accommodating. Excellent customer care. I hope they find the ghost in the duct and venting system! We will return.

Room Tip: Sleep was excellent once we were moved to our new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsandoval562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi jsandoval562,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problem with the "ghost" but are glad we were able to swap your room and help you have a more restful night. We are looking into the problem and will make sure we take care of it.
We hope you'll stay with us next time you visit wine country. Best of luck in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    172
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
263
808
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stumbled across Temecula Valley while researching wine country locations that would be good for a one night family trip. Sonoma and Napa were too great a distance since we were traveling from Southern California. Ponte Vineyards in Temecula Valley turned out to be exactly what I had in mind -- a charming yet modern boutique hotel with Spanish style architecture, very nice staff across the board, convenient location, and a great on-site restaurant (Bouquet).
Highlights: Every staff person I spoke with whether on the phone or in-person was very client-focused. I told them that we'd be arriving early and they were very accommodating in making sure our rooms were ready for early arrival, especially appreciated as we were traveling with a baby. The 45 minute tram tour (extra $25 per person) was fun and interesting. Dinner at Bouquet restaurant was a treat - the dining area is cozy and perfect for wine and conversation and there is a great fireplace, too.
I could not have asked for a more ideal location for our family trip! I am very pleased with our experience and highly recommend staying at Ponte Vineyards and eating at Bouquet!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShuliQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi ShuliQ,
Thanks for visiting us all the way from NYC. We are so glad you found the California wine experience you were looking for at Ponte! We are proud of our hotel, vineyards and food and are thrilled that you enjoyed all. If you find yourself in Southern California again, we would love to host you for another stay. Thank you for your review and best of luck in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We love Ponte Vineyard Inn! From the time we checked in, greeted with a glass of sparkling bubbly from the winery, to the moment we checked out, we felt like we were part of the family.

Each member of the staff goes beyond customer service to customer care. They truly are kind people who sincerely care about our experience during our stay.

The restaurant is top notch. Great food prepared well.

We highly recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely get away where you're treated well! We'll return.

Room Tip: Our room this trip faced the pond/vineyards. It was private and beautiful with a stunning view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Jackie N,
Thanks for the compliments and for visiting us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel right at home when they are here, and it means a lot to us when we find that this has been achieved. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Finding a great hotel that welcomes dogs can be a huge challenge but the new and beautiful Ponte Vineyard Inn offers several "pet friendly" rooms. The room we had was on the ground floor had tile floors (very practical) and a small attached patio. The grounds are lovely (beautiful plants, fountains, ponds, firepits and vineyards as far as the eye can see). The pups were welcome to roam the property (while leashed, of course!) and got lot of smiles from staff and fellow guests as we paraded thru the lobby. The "people only" rooms were also beautiful and huge..with plush carpet :-). The food and service at the Winery (just a short stroll thru the vineyards) was great. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Consider room 121 as it has a small "walled" patio perfect for your traveling dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smg11jas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi smg11jas22,
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are so glad that you and your pups enjoyed a relaxing experience with us. Please let us know how we can make sure your next stay is just as satisfying. Happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived at South Coast Winery next door and received a very odd "welcome" so wandered next door where we received a great welcome and checked in for the night and dinner. The complementary glass of sparkling wine was a nice touch too - and excellent.

A nice enough standard king room. No bath but a huge shower. However, given that the shower was huge the water pressure was nothing special and the temperature at it's hottest was only just warm enough.

Dinner was good - both food and service, although I was disappointed that when I asked the server who brought the starter what the sauce was that it was... "sauce to go with your crepe"... yep, i could see that it was sauce...

The red wines were a let down. We didn't want a bottle as we wanted to have a different glass each, after all it's a winery... we didn't find anything we liked.

After dinner we wandered down to the basement lounge bar where there was live music. They wouldn't let us in without photo ID! We're hotel guests!? There were only 8 people in the bar. We're a middle aged European couple. If you're selling standard rooms for $300+ per night it seems bizarre that you'd then send your guests back to their room to get some ID after they've had dinner... We didn't return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian_Stryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Maximillan,
Thanks for visiting us all the way from London. We are glad that you received a warm welcome upon arrival, but we are sorry about the issues with your shower. We will have the front desk look up your reservation so we can be sure the shower in your room is operating properly. Also, we are sorry that you did not find a red wine to your liking. As for the lounge, we know having to carry an ID can be an inconvenience, but we are required by law to check a photo ID upon entrance to the bar and thank you for your understanding on that front.
If you should find yourself traveling to our little wine country again, we hope to have another chance to host you. Please let us know if that is the case and we will work to make sure your next stay is as close to perfect as possible. Thank you again for your review and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozrah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for one night in November. The most notable memory is the extremely high level of customer focus by everyone we saw at the Inn. Reception, patio restaurant staff, breakfast staff, room cleaning staff - all are highly attentive, accommodating and friendly. An, by the way, the fod and wine are great, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the Inn is very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Bill M,
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great review and also for joining us for a stay. It was our pleasure hosting you! We’re glad to see that you were impressed by our staff; we will pass your kind words along to them. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again sometime soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2 night Getaway at Ponte Winery. Room was very comfortable, beautifully decorated. View from the Balcony was breathtaking. Large Shower was a definite plus. Very impressed with the large Wooden Doors entering each room. Overall design and decor of the entire Hotel was very European. The Lobby was very warm and very different than your standard Hotel. It gave you the impression you were entering a Mission. The large fireplace with comfortable sofas and chairs was a great addition to combine the Lobby, Dining Room and Sitting area to make it cozy, warm and inviting.
Really enjoyed Breakfast and Dinner in the "Homey" Dining area. Food, Presentation and Service were above Par. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Bathrooms in outside rooms a little chilly in the Winter Time probably due to outside wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlena5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Marlena5,
We’re so happy to hear that you had a great time on your 2 night getaway with us and enjoyed your room and the overall décor of our inn. Hopefully you got the chance to enjoy the fire place and cozy up while eating at Bouquet. Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write this great review. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel or winery. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Property: Ponte Vineyard Inn
Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing