We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomidations”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My family stayed here mid-November for my cousins wedding that was held on the premises. The room and bathroom were beautiful and beds were spectacular. (Both bed and linens). On our way to San Diego (where we were flying to from VA), my 20 month old son had a diaper explosion, which led to us needing to wash the car seat. My first phone call when we landed was to the front desk at the Inn, where I was beyond pleasantly surprised to find out that there was a FULL size complimentary washer and dryer on premises that even included complementary laundry pods. To say this was a life saver would be the understatement of the weekend. The staff was attentive and so friendly, and that glass of Rose Champagne at check-in certainly took the edge off one of the most stressful traveling experiences.
We had a wonderful weekend, filled with great wine and yummy food-- not to mention a truly beautiful backdrop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w1ldcataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

w1ldcataz,
We’re so glad that you and your family were able to join us and stay with us for your cousin’s wedding. Thank you for the compliments and kind words. We were more than happy to help you with your son’s diaper situation and we’re happy to hear the Rose Spumante at check-in helped you get in the vacationing mood. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in California. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I chose this beautiful Inn based on other traveler pictures and we were not at all disappointed! The inn and the grounds were breathtaking! We had a private balcony and perfect view of the winery, vineyard, mountains and could see the incredible balloons in their glorious morning flights. The room was gorgeous and the bed sooooooo comfortable and the staff very gracious and accommodating. The Inn provided us a complementary bottle wine already on ice with 2 wine glasses and a personal note of congratulations for our anniversary - so thoughtful.
We would gladly stay here again and would recommend the Inn to anyone for a relaxing (and romantic) stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

EUS2013,
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We’re happy to read that you and your husband were able to enjoy the grounds, views, the rooms, the comfy beds and our staff. It over joys us to know that our staff was accommodating and they were able to make your anniversary get away extra special. We hope that you two will be back to stay with us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This place is breath taking. We stayed in the grand suite for 6 days with twin 7 year old boys and the accommodations were perfect for our family. We arrived to our room wher two bottles of wine and snacks awaited us.

The hospitality of the staff was excellent. If you want great food you have to eat at the Bouquet. The service here is great, my favorite server was Jeffery. He remembered me by name and what I had eaten the previous day. On our last day we were arriving late from Disneyland, so we called the Bouquet Restaurant 20 mins before close and asked if they could prepare our dinner to go and leave it for us at the front desk.They waited to prepare our dinner at close and when we arrived our food was fresh and hot from the kitchen..not left at the desk. Service is key and this speaks volume.

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is perfect if you have kids. The view, the space, and amenties that come with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

J E,
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us and for enjoying the Grand Suite. A beautiful room that is perfect for relaxing and taking in all of the vineyard views! Your experience with us is our top priority and we’re glad to hear that you felt like you were treated like a true VIP and that Jeffery and our Bouquet staff made you feel welcomed and taken care of. Thank you once again for joining us and for writing this great review. We hope that you and your family will be back to visit us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

What a great place to get away for a short trip- less than 90 minutes from our home in Orange County. Hotel is gorgeous, view is stunning, everyone was very accommodating and nice too.

Great lounge in basement for drinks, food and entertainment don't miss it.

Winery restaurant also beautiful and great food. We will visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jt6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Jt6966,
Just a hop, skip and a jump away from most places in Southern California, we’re glad you were able to join us for a stay in the country. Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon for a stay and for more fun in The Cellar Lounge. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at the Ponte Vineyard Inn for two nights on a girls getaway with my sister. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk knew who we were before I even opened my mouth which was impressive. She also gave us a choice of a free bottle of wine as we had booked the Grapevine wineries tour through the hotel. We had a junior suite on the first floor and the room was gorgeous - very spacious, with a sofa and two armchairs, large bathroom with a huge shower (no bathtub which is a shame, because I love to take baths on vacation) and a lovely patio overlooking the vineyard. The beds were extremely comfortable with very nice linens and pillows, and we also loved the free snacks, water and Keurig coffee that was provided. Another lovely touch was the provision of wetwipes in the lavatory - never seen that before! L'occitane toiletries too, my favourite!
We had two lovely breakfasts and two fabulous dinners at the hotel - next time I'll try the Cellar Bar. Yes, there will be a next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Mamakali,
We’re so happy to see that you and your sister were able to escape the city and spend a few days in the country with us. The Junior Suite is a beautiful room, great choice by you! Hopefully you both got to sleep in at least once on those comfortable beds. I apologize for the lack of a bathtub, we installed showers in order to try and keep water waste to a minimum as a part of our sustainability efforts, but we’re glad you enjoyed the L’occitane toiletries. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for staying with us, we hope that you will be back to see us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the place to start your exploration of Wine Country in Temecula. The property is new, nice and offers the type of experience you'd want when visiting wine country. The hospitality is fantastic and the atmosphere is charming. You'll enjoy the boutique style hotel for its quiet escape among the vineyards and easy access to on-property restaurants and wine tasting room. The variety of wines that this huge winery produces is tremendous and runs the gamut from sparkling whites to reds and on to port. If you have the opportunity you should take the bus tour through the vineyards to appreciate the size of the winery and learn more about their sustainable practices. Be warned, there is not a lot to do in terms of typical activities...there is no pool, jacuzzi or spa facility. The fitness room is very small. But the rooms are nice and the bed was absolutely one of the most comfortable that we've ever slept in. Some things could be reviewed and improved, our shower was huge but there was no bench. It would be nice if they improved the water pressure and added an overhead rain shower head given the room that the shower occupies. The property offers DirecTv in the rooms but it is a very limited selection of channels. But, you don't visit wine country to sit in your room and watch tv. This was a great first experience for Temecula and a place we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Request second floor facing the vineyards, but it may depend on what type of room you are reserving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

travelguyry,
First, we would like to say thank you for staying with us and experiencing all that Ponte has to offer as well as writing this review. We’re glad to see that you had a great time during your stay and even took our vineyard bus tour! It’s a blast and interesting to see where our wines come from and to tour the winemaking facilities. We would also like to say thank you for your recommendations, we will take them and use them to improve so that the next time you stay with us it will be that much better. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over our wedding weekend and the night after. I love everything Ponte and the hotel is no exception. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever stayed in, sheets soft, pillows fluffy. Everything is really clean. And the service is exceptional. Everyone is so friendly and nice and goes out of their way to help. We came back after the wedding wanting to party on and we asked for champaign and with no hesitation they brought us out a bottle of their rose and glasses to take out to the fire. The restaurant and bar are excellent too. The place has a bed and breakfast feel and is very cozy and quiet. The perfect place to relax after the wedding. The only thing I was disappointed about was they don't do room service for breakfast, but you can order it to go and take it back to you room. Overall wonderful experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BreazyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi BreazyRae,
First, congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for spending one of the most important days in your life with us. We are glad we were able to make our part of the event special for you, comfy bed and all. We hope you and your new husband will spend more special occasions with us and we wish you all the happiness in your marriage and future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
262 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $191 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing