We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all good”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

From the tasting room, any of the two restaurants and the cellar lounge, to the hotel (inn) itself we have had nothing but great experiences. The staff is the 90% of what makes Ponte different from the other wineries. The food is outstanding for birth restaurants that may be priced competitive with others in the area but Ponte gives you actual people portions not a horsdoeuvre size meal. The wines are some of the best south of Napa, even some of the finer Napa wines can not come close. The rooms are a bit pricy at the Inn but it was a very pleasant stay. It's all good at Ponte

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hi aarmijo,
Thank you for your great review of Ponte. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the food and of course, the wine! We strive to make the experience special at Ponte and it's always rewarding to hear that we have exceeded expectations. We wish you a very happy holiday season and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
There are newer reviews for Ponte Vineyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just returned from an amazing stay at Ponte Vineyard! The hotel was beautiful, the restaurant was delicious, the winery was the best in Temecula and the staff all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hi Lara,
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure that your next stay is as special as your first. Happy holidays from all of us here at Ponte Vineyard Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After a tough day of winetasting in Temecula, we checked into the Ponte Vineyard Inn, greeted with glasses of their refreshing Moscato. So civilized! Our second-floor room had a verandah overlooking a pond with beautiful fountains and the vineyard. What fun to watch a wedding rehearsal going on below... certainly a gorgeous venue. The room was decorated with fabulous bedding and appointments. There's a bar area with an upscale Keurig coffeemaker, mini-frig. Bathroom had the softest towels ever, and the largest shower ever! A ceiling fan added ambience, as well as a gentle breeze, though temperature was fine without it.

We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant with good service. However, breakfast the following morning was not the same. The hostess was on the phone taking a room service order for over 10 minutes as we stood by. She just looked at us. Finally, a busboy seated us. It still took forever to get water and then another length of time for coffee. For this type of upscale establishment, I was floored! Hmmm, where is the management?

I definitely recommend the hotel. Hopefully, breakfast service was just down that day. Otherwise, we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank af3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Hello af3,
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great dinner at Bouquet. Of course, we are disappointed to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to par. Please contact us at info@pontewinery.com so we can further discuss what went wrong. We hope you'll visit us again soon to enjoy another stay in wine country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a special location for our anniversary, as we don't get the opportunity to get away often or for very long because of our special needs daughter. This was the perfect getaway for us, the facility was lovely and extra clean, plus the staff was particularly friendly and helpful. We signed up for the Wine Club Experience with Traci, and booked a second room for my brother and his wife. She remembered us during check-in, and went out of her way to make our stay a special one.

We look forward to mini-getaways at Ponte in the future!

Room Tip: Love the Deluxe room on the second floor with a large balcony overlooking the vineyard/pond.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hi Fred! Thank you for your review and for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We will pass your kind review on to Traci and look forward to seeing you the next time you are able to get away. We wish you and your family a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I got married at Ponte 3 years ago, and were ecstatic when we got news of Ponte opening the Inn. We booked our stay to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and it blew us away! The staff, the atmosphere and the decor inspire you to unwind. At no point did we feel rushed or like we had to hustle to the next thing. We dined at the Boutique restaurant for dinner and it was awesome. The chef came to our table multiple times throughout our meal to see how things were tasting - how cool is that?!?! We finished our evening sitting by the fire pits in the courtyard and drank amazing Ponte Super T wine. It was magical. We also had the pleasure of in-room massages, that helped us relax even more. We have already told so many of our friends and wedding guests about the Inn and we cannot wait for our anniversary next year so we get to go back!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 211, on the front right corner of the building that overlooks the winery. The balc...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Katie,
Thank you for your review and for singing our praises to your friends and family! We are honored when couples choose to spend their wedding day at Ponte and even more so when they return to our hotel or winery to continue making special memories. We hope you'll continue to spend anniversaries and special days here. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as great as your first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent a wonderful, 4 night stay at Ponte. It was difficult to leave! What I enjoyed most was the comfort of the rooms and the attention to detail. The staff was great, dining wonderful.......delicious! I loved the surrounding vineyards and it was a thrill to witness grapes being harvested. The views are stunning and the courtyard is a great place to just sit and read a book and have a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Just loved it! Shopping available closeby and Temecula Old Town Front St. was fun to browse. We will definitely make it a destination in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Peg and Gary. Thank you for your review of the inn. We are honored to have hosted you on your vacation to Temecula and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. You picked a great time of year to visit, harvest is always exciting for us too! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to California. Until then, take care and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A really lovely Inn, perfectly located amongst the wineries of Temecula. The inn is furnished to a high standard, well designed and comfortable. Rooms are good sized , great beds and linens, lovely spacious bathrooms with a great shower. My only complaint about the room is the lack of sitting space, plenty of room but just one chair that was totally uncomfortable to sit in, a nice comfortable sofa would make a vast difference. The restaurant was very quiet in the evening, food was good though, my preference was the cellar bar, great food, nice atmosphere and of course great wines, really enjoyable. Our package included a breakfast basket delivered to the room on the first morning, forget it, awful food badly presented, have an alternate breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello shrop, thank you for reviewing Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall and that you had a good time at The Cellar Lounge. We take the quality of our food and guest experience seriously and will look into issues with the breakfast baskets; if you would like to provide any additional feedback, it would be most appreciated. Just contact us at info@pontewinery.com. It looks like you are an avid traveler, so we hope we'll get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $210 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing